Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Chicken Breasts With Feta, Spinach, and Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Chicken Breasts With Feta, Spinach, and Ham

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      Delicious! The cream cheese makes these just wonderful. I had some leftover spiral sliced ham that I chopped for the filling. I also sprinkled the breasts with Cavender's and added paprika to the top to give them a pretty color. The best part is knowing I have more waiting for me in the freezer! Thanks for a keeper :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I tweaked this recipe by using Prosciutto instead of regular ham and instead of cream cheese we took feta cheese with a little olive oil in a food processor to make it creamy and give it same effect. This was a great recipe and one you can make in advance, freeze, and use during the busy work week. Beautiful. Just goes to show you, even if your busy you can still eat gourmet....thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Darn tasty. I only made two servings but I found myself wishing I had made more. I put it in the oven directly rather than freezing it and cooked it for about 40 minutes. The cheese stayed put! It didn't melt out. Hooray!! I also put a Mediterranean seasoning on top along with the salt & pepper. It had things in it like dried garlic & rosemary. Mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was wonderful. We halved the ingredients and only used 2 chicken breasts. My DH also added black olives to his, and thought it was a great addition. We used regular cream cheese, instead of the low fat, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. The only thing I wished we would have done was add more spinach, as it shrinks down to very little when it cooks. Thanks for a great recipe - this one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      These were fantastic! I rarely attempt a "stuffed chicken" because I can't ever seem to get it to stay in and to have it sealed off nicely. Forget looking good... but this method where you just cut a slit in the side and stuff it in worked a lot better for me and it actually looked very nice once cut into. Some of the cheese still melted out, but enough stayed that the flavors were wonderful! I was working with the frozen type chicken breasts you get in a bag so as you can imagine they aren't the perfectly plump breasts to use for stuffing but I managed. I pretty much followed the recipe using tomato basil feta rather than original. To make sure the stuffing stayed in as best as I could get it I rolled the cheese mix and spinach leaves up in the ham like a cigar and then stuffed that into the breast. The chicken was great as is... however we found by accident that a bit of balsamic viniagrette is really great on this too (from the salad we had with this). Definately the easiest stuffed chicken I have ever made and oh so yummy! Oh we did not freeze this, but rather made the day we cooked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      mmmm!!! so moist and good!! a great freezer recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      We really enjoyed this meal. This was great for freezer cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      These are so nice to have on hand- very convenient! They were quite easy - I cut the chicken breast in half and then rolled it up (like the directions for Stuffed Chicken Cutlets #182463) and baked at 375 for 40 min(split the difference for cooking temp and time). I didn't have ham, so omitted that - otherwise ingredients were the same. Husband gave these a 10 - will definitely be making again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Chicken Breasts With Feta, Spinach, and Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    30%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 87.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 260.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites