8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Knew everyone was enjoying this dish when there was silence at the table. Omitted the mushrooms and basil because I didn't have them. Used olive oil on the bottom of the baking pan as well as drizzled over the breast & sprinkled Italian seasoning on them instead of salt & pepper. Took at least 40 minutes to bake since they were a little thick. Excellent Flavors, definitely make again, great basic recipe that you can easily change up with whatever flavors you prefer or have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktdenton January 16, 2013

This recipe has become a family favorite! I use 4 inch bamboo skewer sticks to hold everything together and it works like a charm. I also substitute goat cheese for feta when feel like experiencing a richer flavor. By far my favorite recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Reynolds February 05, 2011

Great Dish! Simple, yet sophisticated. I omitted the sun dried tomatoes all together, because they don't carry it at my local store. I also found thinly sliced whole chicken breasts, which made my job very easy. Next time I might sear the chicken before putting it in the oven, for some color. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp May 02, 2009

DH and I made this last night for dinner. I thought it was tasty and I enjoyed the combination of feta, sundried tomatoes, mushroom and basil, especially. My husband said he liked, but did not love it. I thought it was easy to make with plenty of nice, fresh ingredients. The recipe does not specify when to put in the sundried tomatoes, so we sauteed them with the onion, pepper, garlic cloves and mushrooms...not sure if this was correct. I followed all ingredients and directions as posted. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny January 21, 2009

Had these for dinner last night. Awesome! I was worried that the filling would spew out of the chicken breast but everything stayed in tact. They look and taste like a dish you would get at a five star restaurant (so it gets a five star rating!). I didn't have any feta cheese so tossed in some goat cheese. MMMMM. Will try feta next time, oh yes, there will be a next time...and a next time.... Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginger Spice June 05, 2008

Delicious eventhough I did not use spinach,substituted parsley for basil, and did not have any red pepper either. A very impressive looking and tasting dish. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faux Cordon Bleu February 01, 2008

I loved this chicken. This was one of the best stuffed chicken breasts I've ever tried. My guests "killed it" within minutes. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessicaWabbit September 12, 2007

This is the tastiest of stuffed breast recipe and it stays so jucy I think next time I will try grilling instead of baking but you have a great way of doing chicken breast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bggio July 19, 2007
Stuffed Chicken Breast With Veggies and Sun-Dried Tomato