Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Chicken Breast With Veggies and Sun-Dried Tomato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Chicken Breast With Veggies and Sun-Dried Tomato

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2013

      Knew everyone was enjoying this dish when there was silence at the table. Omitted the mushrooms and basil because I didn't have them. Used olive oil on the bottom of the baking pan as well as drizzled over the breast & sprinkled Italian seasoning on them instead of salt & pepper. Took at least 40 minutes to bake since they were a little thick. Excellent Flavors, definitely make again, great basic recipe that you can easily change up with whatever flavors you prefer or have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This recipe has become a family favorite! I use 4 inch bamboo skewer sticks to hold everything together and it works like a charm. I also substitute goat cheese for feta when feel like experiencing a richer flavor. By far my favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Great Dish! Simple, yet sophisticated. I omitted the sun dried tomatoes all together, because they don't carry it at my local store. I also found thinly sliced whole chicken breasts, which made my job very easy. Next time I might sear the chicken before putting it in the oven, for some color. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      DH and I made this last night for dinner. I thought it was tasty and I enjoyed the combination of feta, sundried tomatoes, mushroom and basil, especially. My husband said he liked, but did not love it. I thought it was easy to make with plenty of nice, fresh ingredients. The recipe does not specify when to put in the sundried tomatoes, so we sauteed them with the onion, pepper, garlic cloves and mushrooms...not sure if this was correct. I followed all ingredients and directions as posted. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Had these for dinner last night. Awesome! I was worried that the filling would spew out of the chicken breast but everything stayed in tact. They look and taste like a dish you would get at a five star restaurant (so it gets a five star rating!). I didn't have any feta cheese so tossed in some goat cheese. MMMMM. Will try feta next time, oh yes, there will be a next time...and a next time.... Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Delicious eventhough I did not use spinach,substituted parsley for basil, and did not have any red pepper either. A very impressive looking and tasting dish. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I loved this chicken. This was one of the best stuffed chicken breasts I've ever tried. My guests "killed it" within minutes. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      This is the tastiest of stuffed breast recipe and it stays so jucy I think next time I will try grilling instead of baking but you have a great way of doing chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Chicken Breast With Veggies and Sun-Dried Tomato

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.5
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    57%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 128.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 628.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes