Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / stuffed chicken breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    stuffed chicken breast

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2002

      My husband and I enjoyed this recipe for supper tonight. I used fresh spinach which I chopped in my food processor. I couldn't help but think how good this recipe would be if you used a freshly made Marinara Sauce to serve over the chicken, with a side of linguine, and a green salad with Italian dressing and crispy Italian bread! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This was really good, DH and I both enjoyed very much. Very easy too, I stuffed the chicken breasts the night before and then threw them in the oven when I got home. Much as we enjoyed it, we'd both like a bit more 'zing' - next time I'll add at least another clove of garlic, some chopped semi sun-dried tomatoes and a maybe a touch of basil as well as salt & pepper. A very yummy recipe, we served with veggies for a healthy low carb meal. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      I didn't have all the ingrediants to make this so I made a few changes. I used sour cream and fresh shredded parmesan and Johnny's Garlic Spread mixed with fresh spinach. It came out just great ,my family loved it. I served it with angel hair pasta and hot bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      My husband is a fitness buff and would be happy to have chicken every night but I was bored with the few ideas I had. Tried this for the first time tonight and it was a HUGE success! My husband loved it, told me it reminded him of food from Wegmans. High praise indeed. I made only a few changes: I used thin cut chicken breasts and just made "sandwiches" in the casserole dish, and I cooked them in extra virgin olive oil to keep them juicy and tender so I wouldn't have to make a sauce. They were fantastic! Next time I'll be sure to have some fresh homemade bread to go with it. Thanks for the tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This was delicious!! I made it last night for my boyfriend and my parents. My boyfriend gave me a high five lol and my parents ate everything on their plates. As a side I made baked ziti...Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This dish is fabulous and well worth 5 stars. The only thing I did different was add a tomatoe sauce topping and cooked the breast for 30 minutes. VERY VERY GOOD!!! Thanks for sharing this one LadybugII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      This was very good. I followed the directions as written, with the exception of the cooking time, the chicken only took about 35-40 minutes to be completely done in *my* oven. The one thing I would change if I made this again would be to be sure to serve it with marinara, as it was a bit dry on it's own but we enjoyed it dipped in the marinara we had on our spaghetti I served as a side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      We enjoyed this receipe but would add some type of sauce before i eat it over noddles. My picky daughter who would not touch anything with spinach in it liked it, ate until she was full enough to examine it and discovered the spinach and that was funny. this is good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This is quite similar to my default stuffed chicken breast that I've been making for years, with the exception of the spinach. I would have loved to have had this with the spinach, but alas, the picky people caused such a fuss at the mention of the word, I had to leave it out. I also add some chopped up fresh rosemary to the sruffing mixture. I did find it easier (for me) to coat the chicken with the breadcrumbs AFTER I had stuffed it. Everyone at the dinner liked the chicken except my 12 year old son, who said the stuffing was "gushy". Right. Next time I make this, I'm going to use the spinach and just not tell anyone. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This was my first attempt at stuffed chicken breast and it was not only very easy to make but most important it was delicious. Also it was very impressive looking for a simple dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      ladybug this dish was wonderful i followed your directions it turned out great,however i did leave the spinach out of only one of the chickens cause my son dont like it and that turned out nicely too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was very good to me. I followed it exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2002

      I always serve this with an italian meal.. It is always paired up or topped with a marinara sauce..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for stuffed chicken breast

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.4
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    40%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 110.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 816.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites