Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Burgers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2003

      Quite tastey! I'm not a mushroom person, so I stuffed them just with cheese - a combo of baby swiss, colby, and jack. Served it on a buttered toasted onion bun - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      My family loved these burgers and they were so good I saved one to let my mom and dad try it and they asked for the recipe. Their really good, a nice change from reg. Burgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      Great Saturday night Burger! Love the cheese and mushrooms sealed in (I added 1 tsp parmesan to each burger as well as the Swiss & cheddar) . I had a large Italian bun and topped the burger with fresh Salsa served with Baking stone oven fries Thanks Inez - another keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      These are great burgers. I made them but failed to seal them properly so they cooked in a cheese sauce....lol. They still were a hit with my family. I will definately make these again, only I might add an extra 1/2 pound of meat just so I have enough to cover the fillings next time. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      These were really delicious, however, I did add some chopped onions, Worcestershire sauce, mild jalepeno sauce and salt and pepper to the ground beef before shaping into patties. I think mine were a FIVE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I liked these, but think they would be better with a little more flavor, such as a sauce or something to top with. I might try a mayonnaise and jalapeno combination or something on those lines next time, but all in all it was a good burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      easy and adaptable, i cooked them on the grill but thought they wouldnt hold up so i placed a little tin foil under them. i do agree that they do need a little kick somewhere in there, im personally thinking of sauteing the mushrooms with some onions in garlic or soy sauce first and then adding them to the burger. they cooked fast on the grill and the cheese didnt get everywhere thanks to the tin foil only had one try and get really runny. thanks for a great recipe (TFGR)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      These were good and so easy to make! I never knew stuffed burgers could be so easy! Next time, I will make my patties even thinner because they cooked too dry before the inside was heated through and melted. I like my burgers cooked medium. Also, you may want to season your burger before cooking or whatever you normally do. I thought the burger part of mine was a bit bland, but I did not season it at all except for salt and pepper. Sometimes, though you can get hamburger that just has no flavor, so maybe this was it. I will definitely fix these again! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      These were great! I wasn't sure what ground round is so I used some lean minced beef and seasoned it with onion, garlic, salt, pepper and some hot chilli powder before making it into patties. Next time I'll cut my mushroom slices slightly thicker or use more as I could hardly taste them. Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      These burgers were awesome. I did change a few things though. Because my husband and I are cutting back on the hamburger, I made the burgers with ground turkey. I made them with mozzarella and american cheese. I didn't have any fresh mushrooms, so I used canned ones and I also toasted the buns. My family just loved them. I served them with chips and they filled the whole family up. Thanks for the recipe and BRAVO again!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.0
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    59%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 135.6 mg
    45%
    Sodium 511.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes