Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Breakfast Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Breakfast Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2013

      My DIL made these and brought them on our camping trip. They were very good even after sitting in the refrigerator for a couple of days. We just popped them in the microwave to warm. I came home and decided to try them myself. I made mine with crumbled cooked bacon. Instead of using muffin tins, I just folded the edges of the flattened biscuit up and pinched together in the middle. Then I baked them, pinched side down, on a lightly greased baking sheet @ 375 for about 17 minutes. Oh, and I cooked my scrambled eggs done, did not leave them runny at all. They came out perfect! Thanks for this great recipe. It has many possibilities!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      Great idea! I made these yesterday and they went over well. I added an extra egg and didn't melt the butter. I just put a little country crock butter over the top of each before baking. I also used Hormel pre-cooked bacon pieces which made it quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      I didn't have any green onions, so I omitted those, and used Bob Evans hot sausage roll that I precooked before putting these together. I, mistaking, undercooked these by setting the oven to 350 instead of 400, but upped the temp and finished them for a few minutes to cook through. They were delicious and plan on making more and freezing those for the future quick breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      These are just what I have been looking for in terms of a quick and healthy homemade breakfast on the go. Thanks for sharing! I used cubed ham instead of sausage, but next time I will try turkey sausage. I also used reduced fat cheddar and reduced fat biscuits. I did increase the eggs to 4 instead of 2 because I wanted them to have a bit more protein. These are a keeper and I will be making these every Sunday and freezing them for weekday mornings on the way to work!

      EDITED TO ADD: I make these EVERY weekend for the following weekday breakfasts. So far DH and I choose bacon as our favorite meat to put inside. This is a MUST HAVE in your recipe collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      These were really good and easy to make. I took them to a ladies group and they loved them. But these would be awesome to have for my guys, they are filling and taste so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      These were really nice! I loved how well the can be re-heated the next day for Breakfast or lunch! and great tasting too! I made on slight change and added a little more cheeze. Great Recipe! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Super easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Wow! Don't know how this one made it into the low-carb category but I found a fix. I just made biscuit dough using my Carbquick and voila! Now THAT'S low carb (and delicious)! Thanks for the great breakfast idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      10 stars! Love these. Great idea! I used vegetarian sausage links and 3 eggs, next time I'll probably try to squeeze in 4. I didn't measure the cheese, just eyeballed it, and probably used a bit more. Everyone here said 5 stars (which is really saying something, one doesn't like anything and one never says anything either way.) I'll be making a bunch of these to freeze for quick breakfasts/lunches. Thanks Croft Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Easy recipe! I used 8 turkey sausage links to make it a bit healthier and omitted the butter, but sprayed the tops of the biscuits with cooking spray before popping in the oven. I made a few extra and popped them into the freezer. They'll make a nice quick breakfast next week! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Breakfast Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (816 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.3
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    53%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 73.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 831.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites