11 Reviews

i love those, easy and quick to make .i often use bacon instead of sausage and i leave mine open..when u leave them open you dont really cook the eggs first

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina B. December 21, 2014

These were really good and easy to make. I took them to a ladies group and they loved them. But these would be awesome to have for my guys, they are filling and taste so good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancywltrs October 06, 2010

10 stars! Love these. Great idea! I used vegetarian sausage links and 3 eggs, next time I'll probably try to squeeze in 4. I didn't measure the cheese, just eyeballed it, and probably used a bit more. Everyone here said 5 stars (which is really saying something, one doesn't like anything and one never says anything either way.) I'll be making a bunch of these to freeze for quick breakfasts/lunches. Thanks Croft Girl.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma March 26, 2009

My DIL made these and brought them on our camping trip. They were very good even after sitting in the refrigerator for a couple of days. We just popped them in the microwave to warm. I came home and decided to try them myself. I made mine with crumbled cooked bacon. Instead of using muffin tins, I just folded the edges of the flattened biscuit up and pinched together in the middle. Then I baked them, pinched side down, on a lightly greased baking sheet @ 375 for about 17 minutes. Oh, and I cooked my scrambled eggs done, did not leave them runny at all. They came out perfect! Thanks for this great recipe. It has many possibilities!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie in Texas March 16, 2013

Great idea! I made these yesterday and they went over well. I added an extra egg and didn't melt the butter. I just put a little country crock butter over the top of each before baking. I also used Hormel pre-cooked bacon pieces which made it quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wishingsis October 03, 2011

I didn't have any green onions, so I omitted those, and used Bob Evans hot sausage roll that I precooked before putting these together. I, mistaking, undercooked these by setting the oven to 350 instead of 400, but upped the temp and finished them for a few minutes to cook through. They were delicious and plan on making more and freezing those for the future quick breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimboleyanne June 18, 2011

These are just what I have been looking for in terms of a quick and healthy homemade breakfast on the go. Thanks for sharing! I used cubed ham instead of sausage, but next time I will try turkey sausage. I also used reduced fat cheddar and reduced fat biscuits. I did increase the eggs to 4 instead of 2 because I wanted them to have a bit more protein. These are a keeper and I will be making these every Sunday and freezing them for weekday mornings on the way to work!

EDITED TO ADD: I make these EVERY weekend for the following weekday breakfasts. So far DH and I choose bacon as our favorite meat to put inside. This is a MUST HAVE in your recipe collection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adria82 March 25, 2011

These were really nice! I loved how well the can be re-heated the next day for Breakfast or lunch! and great tasting too! I made on slight change and added a little more cheeze. Great Recipe! thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cunuck January 12, 2010

Super easy and good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 12, 2010

Wow! Don't know how this one made it into the low-carb category but I found a fix. I just made biscuit dough using my Carbquick and voila! Now THAT'S low carb (and delicious)! Thanks for the great breakfast idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
American lost in Belgium November 09, 2009
Stuffed Breakfast Biscuits