Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Bell Peppers With Rice and Veggies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Bell Peppers With Rice and Veggies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2011

      I think I must have done something wrong here, as this recipe was not a hit at all. It certainly felt healthy and chock full of veggies, but the filling was somewhat bland and I thought more of a sauce was needed. One of the few recipes that I have decided not to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Oh, these were so YUMMY!!! Some of the best stuffed peppers we've had. :) I halved the recipe, used brown rice, and used fresh romano instead of parmesan because that's what I had. Thanks Boomette!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Very good! Because I had leftover rice, I did vary this recipe slightly. Sauteed the onion and garlic, added my leftover rice, 1/2 cup water and the oregano and warmed it up basically. Then I added to the rice mixture--the tomato, creamed corn (as that is what I had), pepper, and parmesan. I omitted the salt. This technique for stuffed peppers was unique but worked great for stove top cooking. Thanks Boometter for sharing. Made for Went to Market tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      It was a nice way of using up some fresh veggies, but I found the final result a bit bland. If I make it again, I'm going to add tomato sauce to the rice mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      a great recipe for using up garden delights. Fresh tomatoes and bell pepper are a delight. made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

    • on January 13, 2009

      Very tasty. I made only two small changes: as we're not overly fond of corn, I added chopped mushrooms and thyme in step one when adding the garlic and green onions; and I used regular mozzarella not part-skim. I use low-fat ingredients a lot but just cannot abide low-fat cheeses (simply a taste preference). A great blend of flavours. Loved the oregano in this. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Boomette. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I saw Sharon's photo of this dish in one of the game forums and I had to try it....I'm so glad I did....it's terrific! I used brown rice and left out the green onions. Light yet so flavorful, and so easy to prepare - loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I really enjoyed this for dinner last night! I halved the recipe easlily, using short grain brown rice. Thank you for a yummy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Bell Peppers With Rice and Veggies

    Serving Size: 1 (595 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.8
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    23%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 535.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites