Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2008

      This was one delicious meal! I did modify the recipe a bit. Because i didn't have rice-a-roni, I subbed Quick Spanish Rice instead. And when cooking the ground beef, I seasoned with Taco Seasoning Mix. The filling for the pepper was so delicious, I was eating it straight before I even got it into the peppers! This is a great dish-- thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      This recipe was delicious! I never thought to use flavored Rice-A-Roni. I also bought flavored diced tomatoes and didn't have to do any cutting like it stated in the directions for making the rice. I used 6 green peppers and cut them lengthwise. There was filling leftover but I froze it. This was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      Very good! There is enough filling for about 9 large peppers. Next time I am going to add diced green pepper with the onion to the filling as we like more green pepper taste. Hotgrandma

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Loved these! I halved the recipe and it worked out great. I didn't have Rice-A-Roni, so used brown rice instead and still mixed it with the tomatoes, adding salt and pepper. I also omitted the cheese. Delicious. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Delicious! I prepared this as directed up to the cooking step. My plans were to freeze these, which I did. I separated them into small freezer containers, pressing plastic wrap down on them to prevent crystals and freezer burn. Last night, I took one out for supper, put the peppers into an small casserole, still frozen and into a 350 oven. Baked them about 40 minutes, my peppers were really small, so larger ones will take longer. It was absolutely scrumptious and such an easy meal! Good old comfort food. Definitely a keeper! Thanks Theresa P Wanted to add that I have prepared this recipe using the unstuffed method, slicing the peppers and spooning everything else over them, freezing small serving portions and when ready, popping a serving into a casserole dish and baking them frozen. Works beautifully!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This was great. I'm not a Rice-A-Roni fan so I used Old El Paso spanish rice and it was terrific, much better than plain white rice. I also par-cooked the peppers on the grill to give them a roasted flavor and served over garlic mashed potatoes. Wonderful! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This recipe is soooo good!!! I've shared it with friends and we all agree that it is the Rice-A-Roni or Zatarin Spanish Rice that made the difference!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Excellent!!! Just like you said Theresa, the meat isn't a hard meatball....it was a perfect texture and the flavor was great. I had just enough to stuff 6 pretty good size peppers. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Great....everyone in the family liked this and it was simple to make. The only thing I changed was using seasoned diced tomatoes and it worked out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      very good, needed more meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      Really enjoyed this dish. I also subbed the rice-a-roni with Quick Spanish Rice from this site. Since I wanted more sauce I used an 8 ounce can of tomato sauce along with a 15 ounce can of roasted garlic tomatoes. Hoping my pepper plants don't freeze too soon so we can enjoy this dish more. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Excellent recipe, Theresa P!!! I followed the recipe except that I used red, orange, and yellow bell peppers. The recipe makes a LOT of filling. I used leftover filling as a side dish later. It was super yummy all on its own!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      One of the best stuffed bell pepper recipes I've tried. I had planned on freezing those left over from my wife and my meal, but my son happened by with some friends about the time they came out of the oven. A couple of them turned down the offer to sit and dine, citing no love for stuffed bell peppers. I guess watching others eat made them re-think this stance, and they all grudgingly tried them, only to find that they loved them too. Gotta love a recipe that makes people who don't like a dish love that dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

    • on December 30, 2011

      My family is not crazy about bell peppers, but we decided to try out this recipe. The peppers were wonderful! The only thing I did different was use Knorr Spanish Rice instead of Rice-A Roni (Our grocery store was out) and I used a can of diced tomatoes. My 13 year-old ate two in one night and wanted more the next day. Very easy, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      I made it without the cheese and used sweet 'n' low in place of the sugar. It was very moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Awesome!! I used Luzianne Cajun "Dirty" rice (only thing I had on hand). Made it without the cayenne so my kids would eat it. A few time saving ideas I used to make this meal in 30 minutes exactly: I mixed 1 can of diced tomatoes with 1 can of tomato sauce and sugar. Put that in the bottom of 8x8 AND 9x11 glass baking dishes (needed the space for 12 halves of peppers) and let it "bake" alone while I prepared rice and meat as directed. While that was cooking on stovetop, I grilled my halved peppers to char and soften them a little bit. Threw everything together when the rice was done and popped it on top of sauce in the oven, topped with a tiny bit of mozzarella and baked till melted. Started the dish at 1:30pm, we were eating by 2:05pm (before hubby had to work) and it tasted amazing. Can't wait to try it the real way and let everything bake in the oven as is, but man was this yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      I made these last night, and realized that this was the best stuffed bell peppers I've ever had. Very excited to have this recipe! Danke, Theresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      OMG... Made a few small changes...

      Used 1/2 white onion (note whole), used about 1/2 of the rice mixture, and used ground turkey (healthy!).

      Key ingredient: CUMIN!!!!!

      Add about a tablespoon of cumin to the turkey/onion mixture when you're cooking. Then add the rice (I used rice-a-roni; if you use zataran's, it probably already contains some cumin...) mixture and proceed as directed. AMAZING!!!! The cumin adds some smokiness and little something extra. TRY IT!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Excellent! We used a different spanish rice mix than rice-a-roni, but other than that did not change a thing. We also halved our peppers before parboiling like another review suggested. This was great!! We also added a little sour cream after baking, which was very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.9
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    53%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 573.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Spanish rice mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites