Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      Ta dahhh! These peppers were so flavorful - even my 14yo DS gobbled them up! I used half a pound of meat since there was only three of us and pre-cooked/crumbled bacon. The chili powder is what really makes this dish shine! Instead of parboiling the peppers, I broiled them for a few minutes upside down until they were just starting to blacken, then flipped, filled and baked at 350 for 15 minutes, turned out just right without heating the kitchen for tooo long on this hot summer night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      What an awesome recipe, I made it for my wife and daughter and they loved it. I was thinking my daughter would hem and haw and not want to eat it but she ate every bite of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Just made these and the fam loved them! So glad I doubled the recipe! Love the non-rice style of stuffed peppers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2014

      Tried this one last night, doubled the recipe as instructed and it was a hit with the family! I'm new to the cooking world as I'm learning to walk and talk again after a stroke, but so far, good. I used a custom blend of Montreal Steak Seasoning in lieu of salt and pepper. Great recipe for those who have to watch carb intake and the chile powder really does add just the right touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      I never made stuffed bell peppers before and this one was a big hit. I followed the recipe exactally. My husband loved the taste. I enjoyed the taste, but next time I will cook my bacon before I put it in. I did not feel the pieces of bacon were crispy enough for me. Thnks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Wow! It seems a lot of hubby's are loving this recipe. Well mine did too! He really enjoyed the lack of tomato flavor. (Most have such a tomato taste to them). He enjoyed the added bacon and cheese but did miss the rice a tad. This is so easy to prepare and the flavor is just so different from what you are expecting that you truly end up tasting every bite because you just can not believe it! What a joy to eat. This is a keeper. Thanks for posing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This is so totally different from the way we make Stuffed Bell Peppers but we LOVED IT!!!!! (I have never heard of putting bacon, chili powder, and cheese in stuffed peppers before.) But I must say, what a pleasant surprise. I can guarantee you that I will be making this over and over and over again. Thanks for sharing it, Lavender Lynn!!! (P.S. Thank YOU so much for making one of my recipes (Taco Stew).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      These were delicious. DH loved them. The bacon adds a lot of flavour to the ground beef mixture. I prepared this as written with the exception of forgetting to add the bread which wasn't missed at all. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      These are great! My family loved these! I made 10 stuffed peppers and my guys ate every drop! My dh said these are the best stuffed peppers he's ever had! Thanks for sharing this keeper which will be on our table on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      OH MY GOODNESS! I loved this! I was a little concerned when I browned the burger, bacon, garlic, and onion because it didn't seem the bacon was going to be "done," but my fears vanished after finishing these in the oven. These are quite a bit like my mother's recipe except this peppers have the added plus of BACON and CHEESE! Like Paula Deen, I truly believe everything is better with bacon! I didn't have tomato sauce so subbed Spicy V8 and it came out great. Also, next time I might add 1-11/2 T dry mustard just for heat. Lynn, these are sooooooo good. Thanks for a real keeper--throwing out Mom's recipe now--shhhhhhh,,,, don't tell her! :) Pamela--made for ZWT5-Genies of Gourmet UPDATED: added the five stars--meant to the first time and somehow didn't. This recipe is way more than 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.6
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    55%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 105.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 669.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes