Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Thanks for providing the picture! The detail was wonderful. I liked this recipe because it wasn't dry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Thanks for the delicious recipe!! I blanched the peppers before stuffing them so they would cook faster and more evenly. Used a splash of A1 and some Frank's Red Hot to give it a little kick. Also chopped the top of the pepper that I cut off and tossed it into the mix. Super yummy and will DEFINITELY be making again, especially the way our green peppers are growing in the garden. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      wonderful!! I cooked the empty peppers in the micro using my deep covered baker for 5 minutes then filled them and put them back in the micro for 12 more minutes. They were the best stuffed peppers I've ever made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      These were really good. I took another reviews suggestion and put the hollowed out empty peppers in the microwave for 5 minutes in some water before I stuffed them. They cooked nicely in the oven after that. The only other substitutions I made was to use pepepr jack cheese instead of colby and used fire roated diced tomatoes instead of regular diced for a little extra kick. DH raved so we will be making these again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      These were really good, but I wasn't crazy about the instant rice. I am going to try making them with brown rice next time and see how we like it. I may have to bake them longer but I think the end result will be more to our liking. The only change I made was to use fresh shredded Parmesan cheese instead of the Colby.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Loved, loved, loved this recipe! Oh my goodness, my husband, son, and I devoured these last night. I made a few alterations, and put spicy ground sausage instead of the beef, and added some garlic cloves - but other then that - kept it basically the same. We had one leftover, and I couldn't wait to eat it for my lunch today! So delicious!! We actually had enough mix leftover for 4 more peppers, so I froze it. Can't wait to make this again. Thanks for the recipe, it was AWESOME!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      This was a wonderful recipe of stuffed peppers. I did add some sugar to these. Everyone really did enjoy them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

    • on January 05, 2010

      This was a very good recipe. I only made a couple of changes for personal preference. I added some chopped up pepper to the mix, as well as a bit of oregano and basil. Like others, I par boiled the peppers first, so I didn't need to add water or sauce to the bottom of the pan. I made this for company and it was impressive. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I used Mozzarella cheese for half of the peppers and it worked out well. I used Velveeta for the others and it worked well for the kids. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Great flavors! I used ground turkey, and quinoa instead of rice to up the nutrition. I cut the peppers vertically instead (I find them easier to eat that way) and spinkled a little grated parm on top instead of the Colby. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Great with brown rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Made it pretty much as written except nuked the peppers in a little water for 2 min on high before stuffing to soften them. I also diced up the part of the tops that I cut off and added to the meat mix. I used diced tomatoes with chilies to add a little heat. Awesome flavor and easy easy. A big thumbs up. Thanks for a great recipe. I am thinking that I might add ketchup next time but have to figure out if it will be in or on them. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Well this was my very first dish I made! My family loved it, the peppers cooked perfectly once boilded for a few min. And baked for 25 mins. I though the meat was a little boring. Next time I am going to add salsa inplace of the can of tom. I did add some garlic though. I think if there was more spice it would be perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Used regular rice and cooked it before adding to peppers. Just as delicous as mama's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      A bit of a bland dish when prepared as directed. I added paprika, brown sugar, honey, and some chili powder to give it a bit more sweetness and flavor, which is how I've always enjoyed stuffed peppers. And... the recommended cooking time didn't soften up the peppers much at all. So this recipe was a bit of a miss for me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

    • on May 22, 2008

      Very good. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      These stuffed peppers were very good! I used Monterey Jack cheese instead of the Colby with good results. I used brown rice, as they are more healthy then white rice. I microwaved my peppers to soften them up a little in the microwave (about 3 mins.) before stuffing them. I put sauce in the bottom of the pan before adding the peppers, then poured the rest of the sauce over the tops of the peppers before putting them in the oven. My DGD ate all of hers, and she is only 2! We all enjoyed them and we will enjoy them often now that I have the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Loved this recipe, very easy! Instead of instant rice used Basmati rice, also added "Louisiana the perfect hot sauce" and garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.9
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    47%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 95.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 769.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites