Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Bell Pepper Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Bell Pepper Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2009

      This is really delish! We landed up adding basmati rice to the soup and letting it all simmer together until the rice was really soft, and it wasnt a 'soup' anymore but more like a paella! Needed quite a bit of salt for more flavour (used 1 cube of beef stock, maybe thats why). I would also suggest adding 1 more can of tomatoes for a really rich, red looking and tasting soup! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I usually make a recipe at least twice before reviewing it...it's been known to not turn out so well the second time around for some reason. This one has been perfect both times! I used ground venison the second time and it lent great flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This was delicious and came together quickly and easily for me on a very busy day. I didn't have any celery or beef base. Used low sodium beef broth. I used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of crushed tomatoes and lots of black pepper. Didn't have time for rice so just added ramen noodles. Looking forward to the leftovers. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2014

      This was very tasty, with the addition of more spices. Simmered it in my crockpot all day. I had a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes, so that's what I used, but will try just 14oz next time; it was too acidic so I had to add some sugar. It also lacked flavor until I added 1 tsp. Ms. Dash salt-free seasoning, maybe 1/2-1 tsp salt, and 1+ tsp. smoked paprika. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2014

      Actually followed the recipe to the letter (not something I normally do). At first I thought I would be freezing the leftovers.....wrong...there were none. This soup is great! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      My plan was for stuffed bell peppers for dinner but when I saw this recipe, I decided to give it a try. Hubby and I were very happy with the result. Tastes just like stuffed peppers without the fuss in the making. Will be a frequent meal at our house from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on April 27, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I added cooked rice at the end of cooking rather than serving it over rice. A local restaurant makes a very similar soup that I had been trying to duplicate. This recipe is almost identical to the soup served at a local restaurant with the only difference being the addition of Thyme and dried crushed red pepper (a bit). I added those two ingredients and it was fabulous but then we like a bit of spice and it was just enough that you got a little zing every few spoonfuls. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      this soup was quite a treat, made it in the crockpot and we loved it looking foreward to the leftovers for lunch tommorrow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Wow! I had a guest who is a foodie visiting and she laughed about this recipe but I had to write her immediately after eating it and tell her it is some of the best soup I've ever had. I started making it early in the morning, and my husband said the smell reminded him of a dish he used to make in Germany with peppers and ground meat. He asked me not to put the rice in and to serve it over spaghetti and he loved it that way. We all did. Unfortunately, it was all gone before dinnertime, so I had to make something else! We have all been waiting for me to get to the grocery for more bell peppers, because we are all still hungry for more of it. I finally got to the grocery and am trying it doubled and with crushed tomato today. This is addictive and I don't think you can ever get enough of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Did this without the rice, and substituted ground turkey. Added cayenne and some red pepper flakes. Also increased the beef broth to 3 1/2 cups. It smelled WONDERFUL when done, but was still "missing something", so I added 8 oz of tomato sauce. Much better! Shredded a little cheddar into the bowl before serving--perfection! A seriously hearty soup, especially since we get gorgeous green peppers where I am, and they are in full season now. I'm looking for a vegetarian version of the recipe for non-meateaters in the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was really good! I had to work with what I had, so I added a smaller amount of homemade tomato paste. Still tasted great. We'll be making this a LOT. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I loved this and I am going to have to try more of your recipes! It was fairly easy to make which is good cause I'm just starting out. I also used ground turkey instead of beef and I used multi colored peppers because I only had one green left. Made it with rice and added a little cayenne. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Excellent! We followed the recipe as written, but used ground turkey and chicken stock instead of the beef. It was flavorful, colorful and really filling. We went ahead and added in a small amount of cooked brown rice. Thank you MommyMakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Bell Pepper Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    52%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 56.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes