Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Baguette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Baguette

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2007

      Delicious. We took our baguette to the beach, where it was devoured. The spinach gives the cheese a lovely bright green colour and added nutrition and roughage for the kids - something I'm always grateful for. I really liked the addition of the pistachio nuts. They added a nice crunch, but I didn't chop them up too finely. This sandwich would be perfect for any picnic/tailgating or beach event, like ours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This made a delicious sandwich and was so easy to put together! I love pistachios but hubby hates them so I used pine nuts instead which worked well. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Made this as a picnic lunch when my SIL visited me a few days ago and we were on the road doing what we do best-shopping! Served with cornichons, a few olives and a thermos of black coffee. She requested the same when next we go out for the day. Thanks for sharing a great sandwich. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I thought this was excellent & will definitely be making it again. I can see it in slices on an appetizer tray as well as traveling for a picnic. I used small whole wheat hoagies & reduced the amount of ham as what I have in the freezer is smoked. I also used a salt free tomato-basil seasoning and no mayo. I ended up with a creamy ham & spinach spread mounded into whole wheat hoagies. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This is one of those sandwiches that makes you go 'ooh la la'. Yes, it is more work than normal for a sandwich but then it really isn't a normal sandwich. My only real main change was to scale this right down and have mine on a small baguette just the right size for one person. Then, I used reduced fat versions of the cheese, milk and mayo. I wasn't sure if I should be using basil or parsley because it says one in the ingredients and another in the directions. So, I used a bit of both - fresh in both cases. I also used a tiny bit of reduced fat creme fraishe in place of some of the mayo because I was running low on mayo. It worked well. Made for Chow Hounds on ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This is an excellent sandwich!! I made this for ZWT5 French/Cajun and brought it to a baseball game for DH and myself, and we both loved it. It's kind of a lot of work for a sandwich, but it's totally unique and absolutely delish! The only change I made was using fresh basil instead of dried. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      With the permission of the chef I subbed the spinach with Mache, which is French for Lamb's Lettuce! Everything else was as posted, except I used a petit-pain, as there is only me at home at the moment! I did not scoop enough of the bread out, so my filling escaped in transit - to the bottom of the garden for a picnic! LOL! However, the taste was SUBLIME! What a wonderful combination of flavours and textures! I loved this - and it certainly hit to spot for an al fresco lunch today! Made for the French All Aboard challenge in the To Go forum on behalf of Whine and Cheesers! Merci Sage darlink! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Delicious!!! The addition of the basil *I used fresh* and pistachios really pops the flavor of this filling. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      We took our Baguette on a picnic. It was very lovely, and tasted so yummy! I couldn't taste the spinach, and I made the mistake of letting my daughter hear me call it "spinach" instead of "leaves", so she got scared of eating it, and only ate half. Well - the playground was calling her, too! I wrapped it and had it in the refrigerator overnight, so the bread was wonderfully soft. I loved the ham filling flavor most, especially with the nuts, which I didn't chop too finely, either. Excellent lunch, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Baguette

    Serving Size: 1 (948 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.9
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    38%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 412.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes