8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for The Quest 2014 and what a lucky find it was! I had a dinner party last night for 9 and just happened to have an abundance of avocado, baby shrimp and smoked salmon on-hand. So I used a combo of the baby shrimp and smoked salmon, added capers for their lovely burst of flavor, was generous with my lemon pepper & even had fresh chives from the garden of a friend. Sounded like fate to me when I found your recipe. We loved our lunch today, LL. Thx for sharing your recipe with us. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis August 24, 2014

I haven't made this in ages! What a nice treat!<br/>Thanks for posting. Made for Culinary Quest 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned August 22, 2014

Boy have not had shrimp stuffed avocado in years and it is just as good as I remember it being. I cut the recipe down to serve two and left out the peas as I know what I used to enjoy never had peas. The Worcestershire is a must I know it is only a drop but it really does add to the recipe. I was out of fresh chive so used freeze-dried chives. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 05, 2013

This is a 5 star recipe all the way for me. I knew that this was going to be great just from reading the recipe and I think shrimp and avocado were meant for each other. I made this for a lighter dinner served with a side of Cole slaw. Lots of lovely flavor that I thoroughly loved. Made for ZWT 9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 03, 2013

What a wonderful dish! I love avocados and shrimp so I was happy to make this. Like Sydney Mike's review I used one large avocado for DH and I and used the full amount of the filling and served part of the filling on bread for an appetizer...heaven. Thank you for submitting and this is going into my Favorites of 2012. Made for the Think Pink 2012 tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf October 08, 2012

I made this using baby shrimp and a bit of imitation krab. I left out the peas as I'm not a big fan of them but made it as written otherwise. Very tasty indeed! Thanks for sharing. Made for Spring PAC 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY April 05, 2012

I scaled this back to use 1 avocado and used prawns (shrimp), though I didn't have peas so used some mixed vegies I had in the freezer and it all made for a very filling lunch that I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you Lavender Lynn, made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat May 09, 2011

Will admit that I changed this recipe just slightly, mostly because there were only 2 of us & 1 of us doesn't care for avocado very much ~ Still, I thought it turned out very well, & I'd be willing to make it again, perhaps for company! I made the entire filling (sticking with your suggeston of baby shrimp) & then used much of it with but 1 avocado, mounding the avocado halves high with the filling & then having a good amount of the seafood mix that we later spread on toasted whole wheat bread! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my groupmates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #36]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 09, 2010
Stuffed Avocados With Seafood