10 Reviews

We've enjoyed this very much. Thetaste was really wonderful and the look perfect.
I used light cream cheese as the avocados are rich enough for our taste.
Thanks a lot for offering us this recipe.
Done for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde August 04, 2012

Loved the ease of this recipe and loved the olives! Made and reviewed for Football Pool 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy December 17, 2010

Easy lunch to make for a ladies luncheon. I used fat free creamcheese to reduce some of the fat. It was enjoyed by all . Made for 2009 Football Pool week 17

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef January 07, 2010

We enjoyed these avocado's and very quick to put together ! I loved the bacon in this but will leave out the olives next time. Many thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us February 01, 2009

Sinful! This was so terrific, I was surprised it wasn't loaded with more calories than it is. I was still feeling guilty up until I started writing this review, then I remembered, "Hey, you only live once", and bye-bye guilt! ;) I had to substitute salsa verde for the picante sauce as it was all I had on hand, but, you know, I think I'd do it again! I also used some jalapenos that I'd roasted (yum!) and garnished with black salt instead of seasoning salt. These went very well with Ivo's Grilled Spice-Rubbed Flank Steak and will be eaten frequently. Thank you for posting, twissis!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) August 04, 2008

This was a fun way to eat avocados. My husband is a avocado freak so when I saw this recipe I knew I had to make it for him. He really enjoyed it. I personally liked it with tortilla chips better, but he liked it just the way it was with the "stuffing" in the avocado. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo July 30, 2008

Yum! This made a great light lunch for my DH and me. I loved the flavors. I halved the recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 11, 2006

This was good, but I think I would omit the olives next time. The bacon was a nice addition and I would use more of that in place of the olives.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 August 12, 2006

This is a delicious 'salad' plate and I'm very glad I made it. Easy and fast to put together, with lots of flavour (loved the addition of olives - I used kalamtaas - and bacon). A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 14, 2006

We enjoyed and it was a nice change from guacamole. I opted to serve this on lettuce with the avacado in strips per your suggestion. I added a few chips to each salad plate and served with soup. Thanks Twissis!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 13, 2006
Stuffed Avocado – Tex-Mex Style