22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The second time I made this I cheated and bought precut mixture of tomato, onion and jalapeno. Turned out great in half the time. I love bruschetta so this is my new go to item. Also used basil instead of oregano as I love basil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linpo April 28, 2012

So good! We eat lots of avocados here in So. Cal. I see this recipe being used often. I did use cilantro but besides that followed the recipe as written. Can't wait to try it with balsamic vinegar next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gone to disneyland January 11, 2012

Made these as my contribution to a bar-b-q and they were a big hit. So simple, tasty and looked elegant. I was so pleased. Made exactly as directed except forgot to add the feta cheese. Bought it and all, just plain forgot. It was still awesome and I'll be making it again. May try balsamic vinager next time as I love the taste. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 February 26, 2009

I also added a few olives - and used white wine vinegar instead of red since I didn't have any - I will definitely be making this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nannaextraordinaire January 25, 2009

awesome!! I also put a few chopped black olives in it and drizzle it with balsamic glaze!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rennug November 06, 2008

Yum!! I even got my little brother (11) to eat this healthy treat :) I subbed red wine vinegar for balsamic. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene September 04, 2008

Yum!!!! My husband LOVES this salad!! I cube the avocado and put it in with all the other ingredients~~much easier to eat! Taking this to a neighborhood gathering tomorrow! Thanks for sharing! :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins August 23, 2008

Served this tonight and my family loved it. I removed the avocado from the shell, and doubled the olive oil and red wine vinegar, as we love dressing. The combination of all the ingredients was just delicious. Thanks for a great salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine Forever May 28, 2008

I made this to serve as a quick lunch alongside grilled shrimp skewers. It was terrfic & so easy to do! I loved that had different flavors instead of Mexican. I will definitely make this one again! Thank you for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D May 27, 2008

This was a wonderful summer salad. I followed the lead of the other reviewers and added garlic and removed the avocado peel. Thanks! Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigNanc August 19, 2007
Stuffed Avocado Salad