Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Avocado Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Avocado Salad

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2012

      The second time I made this I cheated and bought precut mixture of tomato, onion and jalapeno. Turned out great in half the time. I love bruschetta so this is my new go to item. Also used basil instead of oregano as I love basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      So good! We eat lots of avocados here in So. Cal. I see this recipe being used often. I did use cilantro but besides that followed the recipe as written. Can't wait to try it with balsamic vinegar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Made these as my contribution to a bar-b-q and they were a big hit. So simple, tasty and looked elegant. I was so pleased. Made exactly as directed except forgot to add the feta cheese. Bought it and all, just plain forgot. It was still awesome and I'll be making it again. May try balsamic vinager next time as I love the taste. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I also added a few olives - and used white wine vinegar instead of red since I didn't have any - I will definitely be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      awesome!! I also put a few chopped black olives in it and drizzle it with balsamic glaze!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Yum!! I even got my little brother (11) to eat this healthy treat :) I subbed red wine vinegar for balsamic. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Yum!!!! My husband LOVES this salad!! I cube the avocado and put it in with all the other ingredients~~much easier to eat! Taking this to a neighborhood gathering tomorrow! Thanks for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Served this tonight and my family loved it. I removed the avocado from the shell, and doubled the olive oil and red wine vinegar, as we love dressing. The combination of all the ingredients was just delicious. Thanks for a great salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I made this to serve as a quick lunch alongside grilled shrimp skewers. It was terrfic & so easy to do! I loved that had different flavors instead of Mexican. I will definitely make this one again! Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      This was a wonderful summer salad. I followed the lead of the other reviewers and added garlic and removed the avocado peel. Thanks! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This is just so good! I've found myself making this recipe often, and I get requests for it now as well! A wonderful salad to say the least, thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I love avocados! This will be a regular recipe for me now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Wonderful! I used a tomato herb feta and therefore used less oregano. Feta and avocado may be a new favorite combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      MMMM! Great, quick, and tasty light lunch. Easy to make! I didn't have quite enough tomato for my tastes, so I crown cut another tomato in half, and filled half the tomato with the mix, after adding the other half to the mix. Also delicious! The avocado is a great way to accent the Greek flair, and extremely satisfying. I used a Greek Seasoning other than salt & pepper. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Excellent! Made a great lunch with ripe summer tomatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      I took this up north to make and forgot the oregano & red wine vinegar. It still turned out absolutely delish!!!! I can only imagine how much more tastier it is with all the ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      I love any excuse to indulge in an avocado dish (I have to restrict them due to dietary concern) and I simply couldn't resist this recipe! The flavors seem to meld and take on some higher flavor form altogether. I highly recommend this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing, Charmie777!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Easy and so delicious! I love Greek ingredient combinations and I love avocado so this was a real winner: just fabulously flavoursome! The only change I made was to add 2 cloves of minced garlic. Thank you, Charmie777!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Oh, this made the nicest quick lunch! I halved the recipe and loved the flavors! I made this for the Greek Salad Challenge for Zaar World Tour. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      The combination of the Greek tomato salad with avocado was excellent. It seems to smooth out the flavor so well. It was also very attractive. To make it easier to serve and eat, I removed the peel of the avocado and served the salad generously scooped the tomato mixture over the peeled avocado. Definitely rates a YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Avocado Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.9
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    80%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 291.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites