Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuart Anderson's Black Angus Western T-Bone by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuart Anderson's Black Angus Western T-Bone by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes" (Penguin/Putnam) and www.TopSecretRecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Yummy steak. I've never had this at Black Angus, so don't know how it compares. I made this as directed except that I used kosher salt for the salt (I love this stuff!). I grilled the steak on my stove-top grill pan and really enjoyed the meal. Thanks Christmas Carol for a nice treat. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

    • on June 25, 2007

      I have been using this recipe for years and it is the best steak recipe I have ever used, hands down. We usually use it with NY Strip Steak and for best results, have fresh, never-frozen steak, and it matters what brand of liquid smoke you use. I do not like the Wright's flavor, and prefer the Colgin brand, which is a little harder to find but makes a lot of difference. This is the only recipe where I don't need any sauce with the steak. Dinner guests always rave about the steak and ask for the recipe. Better than most restaurants!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This one is now my favorite as it really tastes like the steakhouses we go to. We also tried the topping - we served it on the side and we were glad we did. The topping was okay to us but we think we make better mushrooms ourselves - but the marinade was so good that I never popped the top on any steak sauce and this is quite something for me as I have never eaten steak without steak sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Wow excellent. Didnt change a thing. I got a steak for me and my wife but ended having to share it with the 3 and 6 year old because they thought it was so tasty. Great meal thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      My ***** are for the superb marinade! I had very few of the ingredients on hand for the topping so decided to forego that & just marinate some big juicy sirloins that were hanging out in the freezer. I grilled them hot & fast & they were wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Absolutely awesome! I followed the recipe to a "T" .......... except, I used very thick top sirloin steaks. Instead of sending my hubby out on the deck to BBQ in the middle of a raging blizzard, I used my new George Foreman grill. It took 5 minutes for mine (medium rare) and 10 minutes for the well done ......... my steak was perfect, his was like shoe leather (LOL) but he loved it. The topping was delicious - I'll add some chopped onion next time. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      HOLY CRIMINY! I admit to not getting past the marinade (we were too hungry to wait), but I let those T's sit in the marinade for 1.5 days and WHOA BABY! My husband had BBQ duty and by the time he came back into the house with a plate of T's, I damn near ate his arm off trying to get at them. There was so much satisfying moaning and groaning that I'm sure we gave our neighbors something to talk about for months to come. ;o) Side dishes for our t-bones were halved, scored and grilled potatoes seasoned with olive oil, salt and pepper and wrapped in foil and BBQ corn on the cob. I actually have the Top Secret cookbook you refer to, but haven't cracked it open yet. That'll teach me. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      WOW!!! I'm so glad I tried this recipe. The marinade gives the steak such a wonderful smokey flavor. I actually use liquid smoke alot and I have never watered it down so I left the water out of the marinade and only marinated for 2 hours. The topping was fabulous also. My dh loves mushrooms but neither of us care too much for the sun dried tomatoes so I left them out and added a little extra roasted red peppers and some sliced onion. Other than that, no other changes. We were totally impressed with this steak and topping. I guarantee there will be no leftovers!! Carol, thanks so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuart Anderson's Black Angus Western T-Bone by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (637 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1203.6
     
    Calories from Fat 808
    67%
    Total Fat 89.8 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 37.0 g
    185%
    Cholesterol 294.5 mg
    98%
    Sodium 3102.9 mg
    129%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 90.6 g
    181%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites