Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuart Anderson's Black Angus Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuart Anderson's Black Angus Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2013

      this recipe is awesome. I have no idea if it tastes like black angus style, but for sure, this is awesome stuff. Have made this dozens of times, and its the real deal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      FIRST TIME FOLLOWING A RECIPE EVER!! and this was the easiest recipe to follow! It turned out wonderful - THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Yummy soup! From what I can remember, this tastes just like the soup at Black Angus. Simple and tasty. Thanks Kater for a nice meal. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Made this the day before turkey day for the in laws and it was a big hit!!!! yummmmmmmyyyyyy!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I'm not sure what happened - maybe i added too much white pepper.... this soup just did not turn out well for me at all =( i'll have to try it again without trying to make it serve 8 as opposed to just 4...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This was very good, even the DH was impressed. I added a cup of instant mashed potatoes and an extra can of chicken broth then let it cook in the crock pot while we were at work. I also added a few more dsahes of Tobasco just for some kick. We had sone leftovers, but the DH didn't mind having it for lunch the next day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I have made this soup several times but am just now getting around to writing a review. 5+ stars for sure. I follow the recipe fairly close but do add extra tabasco and potatos. Comes together with ease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I had to make some changes to make it vegan, but it turned out GREAT. I used chicken-style veggie broth (instead of meat broth), cut back on the basil, didn't use tabasco, and instead of half and half, used soy creamer. I made this twice and the second time, only used 1 potato and cut it into small dice, worked great too! I also didn't have white pepper so used a little extra black pepper, but when I purchase white, I'll use that instead. It sounds like a lot of modifications, but it honestly wasn't. I highly recommend this! Great for leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I have been making this exact same recipe for years. It was published in the Seattle PI. This is my husbands favorite. We never have leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Thanks for this fabulous recipe. I made it exactly to directions. You have to serve it with all the garnishes on top!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Excellent!!! It was a bit too spicy for my mild tastes - but a simple reduction (about 1/2) in the pepper & omit the Tabasco - and it was perfect for someone who can't have 'spicy' stuff. Also, I found the basil a little overpowering - I cut it in 1/2. Don't forget to add the shredded cheese, bacon bits, sour cream, & chives (or chopped green onion) to the top - VERY TASTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      What an amazing recipe. It tastes just like Black Angus' potato soup! I did put mine in my crockpot after I got everything mixed together. I didn't want to stand and stir so much, so this helped me. Thank you for posting this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuart Anderson's Black Angus Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.1
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    48%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 45.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 736.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites