14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I absolutely LOVE potatoe soup. The Black Angus is my favorite restaurant, but we don't live anywhere near one now:( I would say this is an amazing recipe. It tastes very much like the soup from the restaurant..bu the only thing missing was the delicious bread they serve too! The white pepper is what makes the recipe so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin G. November 02, 2014

Simply delicious! This is now my new favorite soup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollybygolly_11898895 October 14, 2014

this recipe is awesome. I have no idea if it tastes like black angus style, but for sure, this is awesome stuff. Have made this dozens of times, and its the real deal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
941175 December 10, 2013

FIRST TIME FOLLOWING A RECIPE EVER!! and this was the easiest recipe to follow! It turned out wonderful - THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang_Luv :) February 27, 2013

Yummy soup! From what I can remember, this tastes just like the soup at Black Angus. Simple and tasty. Thanks Kater for a nice meal. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 22, 2010

Made this the day before turkey day for the in laws and it was a big hit!!!! yummmmmmmyyyyyy!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Place November 26, 2009

I'm not sure what happened - maybe i added too much white pepper.... this soup just did not turn out well for me at all =( i'll have to try it again without trying to make it serve 8 as opposed to just 4...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rebeckym May 25, 2009

This was very good, even the DH was impressed. I added a cup of instant mashed potatoes and an extra can of chicken broth then let it cook in the crock pot while we were at work. I also added a few more dsahes of Tobasco just for some kick. We had sone leftovers, but the DH didn't mind having it for lunch the next day. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp December 13, 2008

I have made this soup several times but am just now getting around to writing a review. 5+ stars for sure. I follow the recipe fairly close but do add extra tabasco and potatos. Comes together with ease.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tee Angel September 21, 2008

I had to make some changes to make it vegan, but it turned out GREAT. I used chicken-style veggie broth (instead of meat broth), cut back on the basil, didn't use tabasco, and instead of half and half, used soy creamer. I made this twice and the second time, only used 1 potato and cut it into small dice, worked great too! I also didn't have white pepper so used a little extra black pepper, but when I purchase white, I'll use that instead. It sounds like a lot of modifications, but it honestly wasn't. I highly recommend this! Great for leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danakscully64 August 22, 2008
Stuart Anderson's Black Angus Baked Potato Soup