Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stromboli Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stromboli Squares

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2010

      This was fantastic! We loved this! Easy to make, not too long to bake. Makes a lot, which is great for leftovers. I took suggestion from another chef and added just a little pizza sauce to layers before I baked it, and used the rest for dipping. Yum! Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      What a great and easy way to have Stromboli. I made half the recipes for DH and myself and we loved it. The only change I made was adding some pizza sauce to the dough before adding the toppings. Bake time was perfect and the pizza sauce for dipping is a must. A recipe I can't wait to make for my GD. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 09 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Fun recipe and easy. Made it last night for a quick dinner with a co worker. Worked midnights. We had soup and these. I added pickles, don't laugh, but I love them and they were good. I love pickles on sandwiches like this. Only on my 1/2, my co worker didn't want the pickles, lol. I added onion too had 1/2 of a medium size one that I needed to use, so just thin sliced, not much at all. I didn't need dipping sauce, but I offered to it to my co worker and he loved it. Just some marinara sauce. It was easy, tasty, and simple. These would be perfect appetizers, but also just nice for a soup and sandwich dinner. Thx for a great little sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Very nice little treat. I also added some sauce onto the crust. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      OMG... This was soooo good. I used peperoni, ham, BE Italian sausage, yellow banana pepers and 5 cheese Italian. It was really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Yummy! I was going to halve the recipe but decided to make the whole thing so I'd have lots of leftovers for some lunches. I cut it into 24 approx. 2x2" squares which will be 8 lunch/dinner servings (at the size of _my_ appetite). Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Yum we all really liked this! It was a lot easier to make then I thought it would be too. I did spread a layer of pizza sauce on the first pizza crust and then another another layer between the meats. I also had some on the side for dipping. Mine was done in about 25 minutes. This made for a nice Friday night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Yummy!! Next time I will use 1 pizza crust but use the same amount of toppings and cheese. I also did use pizza sauce on the crust as others had recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      This was absolutely FANTASTIC! So very delicious and easy to make. My daughter loved it and ate every last peice of her Stromboli on her plate. The only thing I tweaked a bit was I added some pizza sauce to the dough layers before baking. This is a perfect meal and very filling! Will make again for sure! I am so glad I found the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      This was a hit! Added some sauce to the dough before cooking, in addition to using it as a dipping sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      We really liked this. I did half the recipe and I wouldn't recommend it. It was very hard to cut the dough in half and have it match the bottom without tearing it. Oh well, live and learn. I used what I had on hand. Hard Salami, smoked ham and fresh tomatoes. I think this would be easy to mix up and even play with different kinds of cheeses. Maybe I would add a little pizza sauce to the middle, but it was fine without. Thanks VA for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      Made this last night. Turned out great. Used Hard Salami, Pepperoni and Ham. Will probably play with some veggies and leave off the Salami next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      This was a nice treat that is super easy to make. It also lends itself to a lot of variations. I had refrigerated thin crust pizza crust, which takes much less time to bake, but I preferred having less bread. I definitely would want to add some pizza sauce to the filling next time; I think that's a great idea. I ended up getting 18 squares from this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stromboli Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (633 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    68%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 201.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites