Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stromboli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stromboli

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2012

      This is a fantastic recipe that makes perfect stromobli. Ours needed only 30 minutes in the oven. We made 3 of these for company the other night, using balls of pizza dough bought from the supermarket.
      The first one was a plain cheese - mozzarella and parmesan (and a sprinkle of italian seasoning and garlic powder).
      The second one was ham, pepperoni, sauteed onions and home made roasted red pepper with mozzarella, provolone and parmesan cheeses (also with italian seasoning and garlic powder).
      The third had spinach sauteed with lemon juice (very well squeezed out), roasted eggplant chopped up, sauteed onions, and feta, provolone, mozzarella and parmesan cheeses (same seasonings).
      We used the marinara at the table for dipping so that the inside of the stromboli didn't get soggy.
      This is an excellent base recipe to add your own topping preference to! They were loved by the little kids and adults alike!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Very yummy. I filled ours with hamburger, pepperoni, sauteed green peppers & onions. I also added some marinara sauce, which was a definite must. Stromboli was perfect! Only needed baked for 25 minutes. I think 35 would have destroyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      Mine almost burnt because I followed the cooking time. It still tasted great, just really crunchy on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      We made this for this for watching the Super Bowl. Wow. What a great meal! The only difference I made was instead of rolling up the stromboli I folded in in half like a local restaurant does that we love. I think it worked out great. I was able to use my hands to pick it up and place it on the stone. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Yum. Made a vegetarian version with red pepper, onion, and chopped broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Yum. Easy. Made as stated except for the mushrooms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      EXCELLENT!! My family request this recipe quite a bit and so simple. It is delicious as well as quick. Thank you for a great shortcut. Will be having this meal quite a bit..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Excellent basic recipe, and an instant new favorite at our house. Of course you can (and I will) put anything you want inside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

    • on October 02, 2007

      This was my first also...very good, using the pizza stone! I used podapo's Pizza Dough and p's Roasted Red Bell Peppers. I doubled the batch and will see how well they freeze. Thanks for sharing...will makes theses again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      EXCELLENT!!!!!! I used salami instead of the ham and pepperoni. Also used cheddar instead of provolone. I made a second one with roasted tomatoes instead of the peppers and it was equally great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This is one of my family's favorite recipes!! I make several batches at a time, and freeze them just before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      love stromboli. I leave out the mushrooms and onion (preference) and add cappicola and salami. I love roasted red peppers and multiple cheeses. I sprinkle a little parmesan on top of loaf and make a few slits on top of loaf before putting in oven! Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I followed the directions almost exactly. I didn't have time to roast the onions and peppers so I sauteed them with the mushrooms. I also bought a 6 cheese blend from Albertsons because I couldn't find any provolone. When I served it my family almost inhaled it!!!! My husband asked me when we were going to have it again and commented on it two days later he liked it so much. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Mine turned out looking more like a pregnant slug, but only because I went overboard on the ingredients. It is very tasty and easy to make. We have made this a couple times already. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      AWESOME! I used pepperoni, turkey, ham, and several cheeses along with roasted red peppers....THIS ROCKS! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Really delicious. Used a combination of dough recipes for the bread machine and then used tavern ham, Genoa salami, various cheeses and herbs and sweet pepper strips. As good or better than take out ones we've had! Thanks, ~jb4~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This turned out great, thank you. We used a whole wheat pizza dough, added vegetarian canadian bacon, onions, roasted red peppers, provolone cheese and fresh herbs. It was really tasty and quite easy, we will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Yum! I used Pizza Dough for the dough. This froze well and made a great grab and go lunch snack for DH. Thanks for posting this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All European Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stromboli

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.9
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    60%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 62.9 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1046.2 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    basic pizza dough

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes