52 Reviews

Loved it! I read others posts and recommendations and followed this recipe and added 1 tsp of worcestershire sauce and sprinkled on some paprika. Doesn't serve 4-6 in our family. Our family of 3 have big appetites after a long day of working outdoors so we had to double it to serve 3. Thanks, it's saved in my recipe box!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Baker March 26, 2010

This was great! I tripled the recipe and then added 2t of worcestershire sauce. Also browned 2 cups of fresh mushrooms to add to the recipe. Then put all ingred. into the crockpot, (except sour cream) and had it on low all day. One hour before serving, we added the sour cream. It was terrific!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sharon 15 February 24, 2010

Not that you need another 5 star review, but this was excellent. I loved how easy this was pulled together, everyone thought it took me all day to make. I had some sliced mushrooms that needed to be used up so I added it to the meat while it was browning with the seasonings. I also used the leanest ground turkey I could find and I didn't notice a difference in flavor and neither did my family. When my husband came home from work he asked if we had any leftovers for dinner and usually he never asks for the leftovers, this is a keeper.....just wish I could give more than the 5 stars. :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrissyVas80 March 15, 2011

This was just what I was looking for. Super simple. I made it with pre-cooked meatballs, for an easy quick dinner. Definitely will be a staple in our household.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Panhandle Sam January 22, 2009

It's a little bland for my liking. I added onion powder and beef broth because it was a little thick for my liking and a bit of Worcester sauce. I also boiled the noodles in beef broth for extra flavor and it turned out great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 23, 2015

Have been looking for a homemade stroganoff recipe for years and i am never satisfied with them. This has so far been the closest thing. Its simple, quick and delicious. Will keep it around for a regular rotation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jasesmommy13 November 14, 2012

Loved this! It was easy to make and delicious to boot. Even my finiky bf whose afraid of trying "anything" new, loved it and that's saying something there. I made it exactly as stated with one exception, I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup on hand and didn't feel like making a run to the store, so I used cream of potato soup. Next time I'll make sure to use the cream of mushroom soup as that could only make it even better. A keeper, thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina00214 January 23, 2012

This was delicious, easy, and cheap, which is the holy triumvirate of recipes, if you ask me. If I'm smart, I'll make this one of my family's staples.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Em December 01, 2009

Very good, I added 1/2 C milk because it seemed thick, 1 tsp worshcire sauce, and then seasoned with parsley and paparika as well. Very good basic recipe! YUM

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kansashortcake June 18, 2009

Thought this recipe was very tasty. As suggested, I added worcheshire sauce and paprika. Very very good. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laparacina_11207945 July 22, 2015
Stroganoff