Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2010

      Loved it! I read others posts and recommendations and followed this recipe and added 1 tsp of worcestershire sauce and sprinkled on some paprika. Doesn't serve 4-6 in our family. Our family of 3 have big appetites after a long day of working outdoors so we had to double it to serve 3. Thanks, it's saved in my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This was great! I tripled the recipe and then added 2t of worcestershire sauce. Also browned 2 cups of fresh mushrooms to add to the recipe. Then put all ingred. into the crockpot, (except sour cream) and had it on low all day. One hour before serving, we added the sour cream. It was terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Not that you need another 5 star review, but this was excellent. I loved how easy this was pulled together, everyone thought it took me all day to make. I had some sliced mushrooms that needed to be used up so I added it to the meat while it was browning with the seasonings. I also used the leanest ground turkey I could find and I didn't notice a difference in flavor and neither did my family. When my husband came home from work he asked if we had any leftovers for dinner and usually he never asks for the leftovers, this is a keeper.....just wish I could give more than the 5 stars. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      Have been looking for a homemade stroganoff recipe for years and i am never satisfied with them. This has so far been the closest thing. Its simple, quick and delicious. Will keep it around for a regular rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This was delicious, easy, and cheap, which is the holy triumvirate of recipes, if you ask me. If I'm smart, I'll make this one of my family's staples.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Very good, I added 1/2 C milk because it seemed thick, 1 tsp worshcire sauce, and then seasoned with parsley and paparika as well. Very good basic recipe! YUM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was just what I was looking for. Super simple. I made it with pre-cooked meatballs, for an easy quick dinner. Definitely will be a staple in our household.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      My second recipe! It turned out great! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      This was quick, easy and delicious. After reading the comments I also added a few splashes of Worchestire, paprika and sprinkled paprika for coloring on top when served. I also a 1/4 - 1/2 cup of skim milk as I wasnt ready with the rest of dinner. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Loved this! It was easy to make and delicious to boot. Even my finiky bf whose afraid of trying "anything" new, loved it and that's saying something there. I made it exactly as stated with one exception, I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup on hand and didn't feel like making a run to the store, so I used cream of potato soup. Next time I'll make sure to use the cream of mushroom soup as that could only make it even better. A keeper, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Hubby loved this... he asked me to add it to our regular rotation, and given how picky he is, that must mean it's really good! I simmered it for about an hour and 15 minutes due to how long it took me to prepare the side dish, so I just added a little milk here and there to keep it moist. And I kept it covered. I did use the Worcestershire sauce, parsley and paprika as suggested by another reviewer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      I can never leave a recipe alone. I added everything that Chef Sharon added. Then I decided I would throw in a can of peas, then I didn't want to dirty another pot so I threw in 3 cups of water and 3 cups of egg noodles and cooked covered on med. for 8 min. removed lid cooked for another 8 min. and wala, one pan and a very tasty meal with a salad. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This was so good and came together very quickly since I used some All Purpose Ground Meat Mix that I had in the freezer. I made a few changes to lighten it up a little. 1) Used Campbells Healthy Request soup. 2) All Purpose Ground Meat Mix was made with half lean turkey and lean beef with lots of veges hidden within. 3) Doubled the recipe but kept the amount of sour cream the same and used light sour cream. 4) Added a large can of mushrooms to make it all go a little further. This resulted in a great and filling comfort food that wasn't really bad for us. I added a little hot chili sauce to my bowl for a little spice and I love the idea of adding a bit of worcestershire - I'll have to try that with the leftovers. I didn't feel like cooking tonight but thanks to you Chibi, dinner was a cinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

    • on June 15, 2009

      Easy and delicious, what more can you ask for!?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      first time to eat and cook it. i used buffalo ground beef and it gave it real flavor, i love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Very good and quick too. I let it simmer for about an hour and half....very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Oh my Gosh, this was great and very simple to make. I used beef tips in mine. I cut the beef into smaller bits. I used rice instead of noodles. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      My husband and I really loved this recipe. Although we used reduced fat sour cream and soup and ground turkey, it was still very creamy. I love this because it's so quick and easy but still tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Alright, I used leftover london broil from the night before. I cooked it with the onion and added fresh garlic. I used 1/2 c of sour cream and 4oz of cream cheese and about 1/3 cup of milk (i am guessing didn't really measure) along with the cream of mushroom soup. I added some worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper. This turned out wonderful and my husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.4
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    68%
    Total Fat 32.8 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 107.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 726.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes