Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strippin' Chicken! (Bacon Strip Chicken) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strippin' Chicken! (Bacon Strip Chicken)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2013

      I had to make a couple of changes to this. I had bacon end strips, so wrapping really wasn't possible. I fried the bacon lightly to get some of the grease out, then browned the chicken in the bacon fat instead of butter. Then I laid the bacon slices on top of the chicken in the pan. My cream of mushroom was reduced fat (some nonsense that someone left in my pantry) and I had Greek yogurt in the house instead of sour cream. I added some Savory Steak Rub to the sauce for extra flavor. I baked the chicken at 425' to go with Herb-Roasted Vegetables. It was done in about 30 minutes, but the top of the sauce got a bit dried out. I probably wouldn't make this again, since I typically don't cook with cream soups, but it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Being a bachelor I needed something that was easy to cook, tasted excellent, while still looking like I knew what I was doing in the kitchen. This did the trick and I made it the night before so all I had to do was bake it on date night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I placed some sliced mozzarella cheese on the chicken breasts and then wrapped the bacon around that. I omitted the mushroom soup. Instead, I sauteed fresh mushrooms & onions & added that to the sour cream, along with some garlic powder & paprika. I spooned the mixture over the chicken & bacon wraps & baked everything for an hour. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I made this a stack roll, flattened the chicken breasts, thin processed ham slice, round slice of provolone cheese, precooked bacon wrapped around the breast and cream of chicken soup. Toasted English muffins topped with sliced tomatoes and covered with the gravy. The dinner is complete. Thanks for posting! It was done in 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This one was a hit! I added some swiss cheese into the roll up, lots of salt & pepper and baked for 45 minutes and it was delish. The sauce came out as a really nice gravy, and I served that over toasted english muffins. I ate the left overs for lunch today =) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was very easy and good. However, next time I'm going to put cheese or ham or something else inside the chicken to flavor it more. Maybe adding more bacon would help too. I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      My husband and I liked it ok, but the kids weren't so easy to please, it was a little dry and bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Tried this the other night and it was delicious. I browned it really good until the bacon started to sizzle so it had good color before going into the oven. I'll make this one again and again, thanks so much for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Delicious! I cooked it for 45 minutes and broiled for another 10 to give the bacon some nice color. I also used non-fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream. It is now the favorite in our house, it put the "20-Minute Chicken Creole" in second place, after almost 8 weeks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Geat Recipe. My husband loved it. Will make again. I cooked it for 1 hours. Next time will only cook for about 45-50 min.--Sept 08,2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This is a very tasty recipe. The salt from the bacon I thought would be enough so I used the low sodium cream of chicken soup. As far as the baking time, I took them out of the oven within the hour and the chicken breasts were nice and moist. Thanks for a tasty easy recipe, SmHerndon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This was an easy to prepare recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts cut in strips and only had to cook them for about 45 minutes. To the mushroom sauce, I added in some minced onions and garlic powder. For just a bit of spice, I added in some cajun seasoning. The flavor of the sauce was outstanding served as a gravy over biscuits. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      VERY good! And extremely easy. Family thought it was a bit salty (bacon AND canned soup), so next time we'll used low-sodium soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This tasted great! The bacon is the secret to the flavor. I did use cream of celery (mushroom allergy). But mine did not need 3 hours to fully cook. I cooked mine for 2 hours and it was a tad dry. So I think I will try it for an hour and a half next time. But it really did taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      This is sinful.... but the best!! Great for dinner party or luncheon. This has been a winner everytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      I make this all of the time, and I use dried beef as well as turkey bacon around the chicken. It makes a wonderful dish served over white or brown rice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strippin' Chicken! (Bacon Strip Chicken)

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.4
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    54%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 641.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 39.6 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes