14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We made this to go along with our lasagna and it was just ok for us. I had some leftover cream cheese that I needed to use up so I chose this recipe. While there is nothing wrong with the recipe, it just wasn't to our taste. I am glad I tried this , but I prolly won't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 09, 2010

This was good! I put in a little too much green onion but it ended up being a pretty good mistake. I wouldn't replace regular garlic bread with this but would throw it in once in awhile to mix things up. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RaeMay February 22, 2009

My BF loved this creamy and really stringy garlic bread... I thought is was good, but very rich. I only made half a recipe and with our spaghetti and salad, it was just perfect. I used the smaller amount of green onions since I only wanted a faint taste of them... and upped the garlic. I baked the bread with the spread on at 400F for 5 minutes first to crisp up the outside and then broiled it for another 5-7 min to finish. Good bread, but we will probably save this for special occassions since it was quite rich for us. Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl April 19, 2008

I have to give it this rating. DH is the Garlic Bread man and he rally did not like it at all. We both thought that it looked great and would be good but No Sorry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LynnL July 13, 2007

My kids devoured this and said it was excellent. They would like me to make a batch of the cheese mixture for them to have ready on hand for a snack attack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SueOO April 20, 2007

not so good preparation

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thar February 23, 2007

This was great! The cream cheese was nice and rich. I had to substitute margarine, garlic powder, and cheddar cheese, and it was still fabulous. The cheese topping browns up so nice and evenly. Thanks Homegirl! Have since tried this on nacho chips and quesadillas and WOW! Next, will try with sauteed shrimp, and lasagne. This is really amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyberry January 07, 2007

I think the cream cheese and onions overpowered the mozarella and garlic. It was still a tasty bread, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie R. November 22, 2006

First,let me say that this garlic bread was very rich and cheesy which both myself and my SO enjoyed very much.I had to make a few changes to it though,I don't like green onions or minced garlic so I left off the onions and used about 1 1/2 teaspoons garlic powder,and all I had was shredded mozzarella,so I used that.It was a great bread that went so well with my Spaghetti With Homemade Turkey Sausage.Thanks so much for posting this recipe.When I need a garlic bread to impress I'm going to use this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 29, 2006
Stringy Garlic Bread