Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stringy Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stringy Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2010

      We made this to go along with our lasagna and it was just ok for us. I had some leftover cream cheese that I needed to use up so I chose this recipe. While there is nothing wrong with the recipe, it just wasn't to our taste. I am glad I tried this , but I prolly won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This was good! I put in a little too much green onion but it ended up being a pretty good mistake. I wouldn't replace regular garlic bread with this but would throw it in once in awhile to mix things up. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      My BF loved this creamy and really stringy garlic bread... I thought is was good, but very rich. I only made half a recipe and with our spaghetti and salad, it was just perfect. I used the smaller amount of green onions since I only wanted a faint taste of them... and upped the garlic. I baked the bread with the spread on at 400F for 5 minutes first to crisp up the outside and then broiled it for another 5-7 min to finish. Good bread, but we will probably save this for special occassions since it was quite rich for us. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I have to give it this rating. DH is the Garlic Bread man and he rally did not like it at all. We both thought that it looked great and would be good but No Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      My kids devoured this and said it was excellent. They would like me to make a batch of the cheese mixture for them to have ready on hand for a snack attack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      not so good preparation

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This was great! The cream cheese was nice and rich. I had to substitute margarine, garlic powder, and cheddar cheese, and it was still fabulous. The cheese topping browns up so nice and evenly. Thanks Homegirl! Have since tried this on nacho chips and quesadillas and WOW! Next, will try with sauteed shrimp, and lasagne. This is really amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

    • on November 22, 2006

      I think the cream cheese and onions overpowered the mozarella and garlic. It was still a tasty bread, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      First,let me say that this garlic bread was very rich and cheesy which both myself and my SO enjoyed very much.I had to make a few changes to it though,I don't like green onions or minced garlic so I left off the onions and used about 1 1/2 teaspoons garlic powder,and all I had was shredded mozzarella,so I used that.It was a great bread that went so well with my Spaghetti With Homemade Turkey Sausage.Thanks so much for posting this recipe.When I need a garlic bread to impress I'm going to use this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

    • on August 05, 2006

      We really like this but after just a few bites it got really rich.. I will definantly make this again but cut the cream cheese to 1oz intead of 3oz. We didn't add the green onion cause he doesn't like them. We also baked the bread a little before broiling.. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Possibly the BEST cheesy garlic bread I've ever had. The topping is oozey-good. the cream cheese and butter really making it special. I easily ate 4 servings of this (4 pieces).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Addiction! I made this using a half loaf of fresh, crusty Tuscan bread so it came out more like 'Stringy Garlic Wedges'. Trying to keep this heart-healthy for my husband, I used lite cream cheese and low fat mozzarella. For the butter, I used Earth Balance Buttery Sticks. Also, I loosely wrapped the half-loaves in foil and 'broiled' them on my gas grill, along with the rest of our grilled dinner tonight. My husband, daughter and I made total pigs of ourselves. Thanks Homegirl, Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stringy Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.2
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    42%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 247.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes