Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Streusel Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Streusel Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      This cake produces better results if the butter and sugar is thoroughly creamed together. Then add egg (large one) and beat very well. Add milk and dry ingredients alternating but mix gently. See if you find this better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Nice coffee cake BUT I agree with another reviewer who said the batter was too thick. It was like bread dough! So I doubled the milk. Also tried it with buttermilk and got great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This cake was absolutely wonderful. I made it for breakfast this morning with frozen blueberries. It rose nice and high and was very moist. It couldn't have been better. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      UPDATED REVIEW on June 16th,2011: I ate a piece of the coffee cake this morning and I really hate to say this, it wasn't nearly as moist as it was about 45 minutes after it was taken out of the oven yesterday.I do suggest that you make and eat it on the same day.I made this recipe on 6/15/2011 for the Baked Goods Event in the Food Photo Forum.After mixing the batter, I found it to be a little on the stiff side so just a bit more milk was added.Then procceded with the rest of the recipe.I thought 40 minutes seemed like a long time for this to bake,so I tried it at 30 minutes and it was just perfect. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I am giving this recipe 5 stars, because everything about it is excellent, but for my own taste, I prefer less nutmeg. I am a big fan of coffee cake and have tried many. This one will not disappoint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Aweome! Easy to make and very moreish. Had to use brown sugar so cut down to 1/2 cup for the cake mix. Mix was very thick so thinned out with 1/4 cup water. Cake had a nice light texture after 40 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      A nice change of pace from the usual coffee cake. I used fresh blueberries and also doubled the recipe using a 9 x 13 pan. I had to add a little extra milk because the batter was very thick and I knew the blueberries would be squashed trying to fold them into the batter. This cake had a nice moist, spongy texture and a great flavor. I took some over to my in-laws and they loved it to. Recipenapped for June, 2009 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. October 17, 2008 --Wow, these is a really moist and delicious streusel coffee cake. I made it at first this morning using frozen blueberries, but when the coffeecake came out of the oven, the berries had seeped blue color into most of the dough. I went back to the store and bought fresh blueberries. What a difference, both in appearance and taste!!! I will definitely use fresh berries when I make it again. Great recipe, Chef on the coast; perfect for a snack or as a Sunday morning treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This is dilicious. Just like from a bakery. Made and reviewed for the Aus/NZ recipeswap #22 November 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Streusel Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    30%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 49.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 315.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites