Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Streusel Apple and Raisin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Streusel Apple and Raisin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2009

      Very good muffins that you'd never think were from a Diabetes cookbook. The best apple muffins I've tried to date taste wise. I like the raisins much better then apple muffins with nuts. For some reason I only got 10 out of this recipe, and they weren't very big either. They didn't rise very much. I used plain yogurt instead of applesauce which worked fine. I would however use a different streusel topping next time as this was almost like plain cinnamon/sugar. Thanks for a nice breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      These muffins are delicious! I'm eager to make them again and will probably make a larger portion of streusel so that it will cover the entire top of the muffin and I may add coconut to the streusel to see how that would taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      These were fantastic. I used splenda brown sugar, egg substitute and used more apple sauce instead of the oil. I soaked the raisins and used 1 cup of apple. Thank you for this awesome recipe Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Really good! Used whole wheat pastry flour & since I don't like raisins, I upped the apples to 1 1/2 cups. I also replaced the oil with more applesauce, used 1 tsp cinn & added some Splenda to the batter. I don't do toppings very often so a note to the first timer: sprinkle the topping in a small amount in the center of the muffin! The topping "spread" as it bakes. I was too generous with the topping & it leaked all over. It added a nice additional sweetness to the muffin. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Really moist, excellent flavour and texture. Betcha can't have just one... Great recipe Barb; clever treatment of the raisins, C.L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Excellent muffins - moist & delicious! I left most of the skin on my Pink Lady apples to increase the fibre and I soaked golden raisins in coconut rum for an hour, draining well before adding to the mix. Thanx Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Oh Barb, these were good. I ate one warm last night after I made them and brought two to work to have with my tea this morning. They are moist and delicious. I am trying to cut the carbs and fat so used egg sub and skipped the topping. Thanks for a great muffin recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      So many good muffin recipes and this is definatly one of them! I used applesauce for the oil and omited the rasins (because I'm trying to cut calories) and they were fantastic. Will most definatly make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      The best little muffins! I did use sugar twin brown sugar substitute and fat free margerine. Also, my house smelled wonderful. Thanks for posting this recipe Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Way how to go! They are wonderful. I left the skin on the apple for extra fiber and chopped it in the food processor. Just because of personal taste I reduced the amount of raisins to 1/4 c. and plumped them in about 2 Tbs of hot water before adding to the recipe. My husband is going to love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Streusel Apple and Raisin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (687 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.7
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    29%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 151.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites