Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Streamlined Chimichangas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Streamlined Chimichangas

    Average Rating:

    180 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 180

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      Oh goodness - the RAVES I got when I decided to do Mexican night starring these chimichangas. Everyone loved these - next time I'll make a double batch. For the four people who were eating, the six chimichangas this made just wasn't enough. I paired it up with Sweet Corn Tomalito and refried beans. WONDERFUL! This is going in my permanent recipe collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      These were very very GOOD they were so easy to make and my family loved it. I did add some shredded cheddar cheese ontop for the last few minutes of baking. I will keep this recipe on file THANKS for sharing this one with us. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      OK, I fudged on this great recipe, but I had to tell you how wonderful it was! I made JoAnn's Italian Beef (Italian Beef) recipe the other day and still had a bunch of beef leftover. So I made the chimichangas with that instead of the ground beef. I omitted the salt, but followed the rest of the recipe. I used mild Pace Picante sauce and vidalia onions. Since I'm on the Sugar Busters program I used whole wheat flour tortillas. Next time I'll watch them in the oven a little more closely as I seriously browned the tops. But this chimichanga recipe could put a serious hurtin' on local Mexican restaurants. Muy bueno!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      I made this last night and found it to be very tasty and easy to make as well as to clean up. This one I will keep and pass along to my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      What a great recipe! I was desperate for something to make tonight and found this. My kids liked it which is always a reason to give a recipe 5 stars! Instead of margarine I brushed the tortillas lightly with olive oil and they browned nicely. This would be a a good thing to make for a crowd, because you can bake a bunch at a time...maybe slice into appetizer-size portions and serve with several dips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Had guests over this evening and this was a huge hit with everyone! Very tasty and so easy to make. I doubled the recipe and served it with refried beans. This is a dish I will be making over and over again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      This was a great meal! Being baked was a nice change from our usual soft tacos. I added some cheese to the meat mixture and it turned out great. Both my husband and I loved it and we will be having this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      You are awesome!! I'm just starting this whole cooking thing and it turned out great!! Very simple,very quick.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      To: Mysterygirl All I can say is "Super Chimi's"!!! They are excellent. I just put 4 together as there are only two of us here, and they disappeared promptly! Saved the leftover filling for another night. I added Paula's Easy Homemade Salsa to the filling and then topped the chimi's when I served them. Just yummie. Thanks for sharing. Those puppies deserve 5 stars! Sincerely, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I used ground pork instead of beef and salsa instead of the sauce, and I can only say WOW! These are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2002

      Tried this for supper tonight and it was wonderful. Easy to make. Very flavorful. Will be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      This was sooooo good. Two-thumbs-up from my family! The only changes I made were to use more than 1 clove of garlic (I used 3, but they were small) and to follow the lead of a few of the other reviewers and use olive oil instead of melted butter. I also sprinkled some grated cheddar on them, about 2 minutes before they were due to come out of the oven. These were fast and easy to prepare, and had a wonderful taste. The tortillas had a great crispy texture, too. I served them with a simple green salad and it's a meal I know I'll be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      Made these last night and you should have heard the praise from my daughter and husband. We added a little shredded cheddar to the tops as they came out of the oven. Served with guacamole, sour cream and salsa. I love the fact that they are so crisp without having to deep fry. Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      Made these with some shredded cheddar added to the meat mixture, and a few drops of habanero sauce... YUM! These were quick, easy, and very tasty. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting this recipe =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      This was a simple and good recipe. I added chedder cheese inside of the tortilla and I think it added that "something missing". Overall I would recommend this recipe to someone who wanted a quick and easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      Very good and so easy to do!! 2 Thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Easy & quick to make with a bit of a sweet taste. I agree with T Logan, there are 5 of us, and you definitely need to make a double batch. Oh, I did not bake them this time but will the next time. Everyone was to hungry to wait for them to come out of the oven so I just rolled them up and served them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      We have made this several times and it's always wonderful. I was so suprised they come out so nice and crispy. Also has worked well for an after work dinner since there is little prep time. I always have to add sour cream and lettuce to mine. Yummmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      I think it was a good recipe but for some reason I did not like it as much as I expected to like it. No doubt very easy to make but I probably won't make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Excellent. I made a few changes of my own: cooked up the beef, mixed in some diced tomatoes with taco seasoning, let it simmer.. lined the tortilla with refried beans and cheese, then put the beef on top of it, rolled it as directed, and baked. Delicious!!! Ooh the possibilities :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Streamlined Chimichangas

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.6
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    53%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 71.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 761.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites