27 Reviews

Great pancakes! Light and fluffy. Subbed canola oil for the butter. Used organic strawberry yogurt which doesn't seem too "strawberry-y" to me, so these didn't have much strawberry flavor. I'm sure any yogurt flavor would work well, and this goes into my "Too Much Yogurt" cookbook. Added mini chocolate chips while cooking then topped with whipped cream and strawberries for the kids who loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 17, 2010

Yum...light and fluffy. Crispy edges...perfect. I cut the recipe in 1/2. Used a pkt. of Truvia instead of sugar, egg beaters, canola oil, plain yogurt, and a cup pf pureed strawberry. I actually replaced all the buttermilk except 1/4 c. with yogurt. We ate them plain...just skipped the syrup...they are wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 January 03, 2010

These surprised us. I thought the kids would really like these and the adults wouldn't. It was just the opposite. The adults rated them a 4 and the kiddo a 2 so we averaged a 3. They never really bubbled to know when to flip them so I just had to guess. I also cooked them at a lower temp for a longer time so that they would cook in the center without getting too done on the outside. I guess we will make these when the kids aren't home! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom October 19, 2009

I don't know what went wrong for us, but I followed the directions to a T. The flavor was good, and they smelled delicious while cooking. I just never could get the middles to cook through. I ended up cooking them 15-16 minutes each, and they still wouldn't firm up. I finally just threw out the batter and made plain old regular pancakes. I'm not even going to attempt these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2Cook/Hate2Clean:) August 22, 2009

Boy these are good pancakes! So light and fluffy with a great strawberry flavor. I halved the recipe and got 6 big pancakes. Can't wait to try this with blueberry or peach yogurt too - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof July 10, 2009

Absolutely delicious! I used strawberry banana yogurt and splenda in place of sugar. These pancakes are lite and fluffy! Just wonderful!!! Thank you Nimz! I will be making these again soon! Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom July 01, 2009

These are absolutely delicious Nimzy...I followed the posted review of ChefatHeart and used a vanilla yogurt and then added fresh strawberries finely chopped. So good. This batter is really thick and so for future reviewers you may want to scale back on the amounts used as I got 12 very large pancakes using a 1/4 cup measuring spoon to drop the batter onto the skillet. Very filling and satisfying for the DS's and DH.:-) Made for ZaarStars~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 11, 2009

What a fantastically light, fluffy and tasty pancake. We really enjoyed these for breakfast. I want to try this recipe again but use other yogurt flavors and fresh fruit topping (in place of syrup). Thanks for posting your recipe, Nimz. It was a real hit in my house. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal April 15, 2009

Excellent and so light!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef LLB February 27, 2009
Strawberry Yogurt Pancakes