Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Yogurt Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Yogurt Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

    • on January 17, 2010

      Great pancakes! Light and fluffy. Subbed canola oil for the butter. Used organic strawberry yogurt which doesn't seem too "strawberry-y" to me, so these didn't have much strawberry flavor. I'm sure any yogurt flavor would work well, and this goes into my "Too Much Yogurt" cookbook. Added mini chocolate chips while cooking then topped with whipped cream and strawberries for the kids who loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Yum...light and fluffy. Crispy edges...perfect. I cut the recipe in 1/2. Used a pkt. of Truvia instead of sugar, egg beaters, canola oil, plain yogurt, and a cup pf pureed strawberry. I actually replaced all the buttermilk except 1/4 c. with yogurt. We ate them plain...just skipped the syrup...they are wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      These surprised us. I thought the kids would really like these and the adults wouldn't. It was just the opposite. The adults rated them a 4 and the kiddo a 2 so we averaged a 3. They never really bubbled to know when to flip them so I just had to guess. I also cooked them at a lower temp for a longer time so that they would cook in the center without getting too done on the outside. I guess we will make these when the kids aren't home! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I don't know what went wrong for us, but I followed the directions to a T. The flavor was good, and they smelled delicious while cooking. I just never could get the middles to cook through. I ended up cooking them 15-16 minutes each, and they still wouldn't firm up. I finally just threw out the batter and made plain old regular pancakes. I'm not even going to attempt these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Boy these are good pancakes! So light and fluffy with a great strawberry flavor. I halved the recipe and got 6 big pancakes. Can't wait to try this with blueberry or peach yogurt too - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I used strawberry banana yogurt and splenda in place of sugar. These pancakes are lite and fluffy! Just wonderful!!! Thank you Nimz! I will be making these again soon! Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      These are absolutely delicious Nimzy...I followed the posted review of ChefatHeart and used a vanilla yogurt and then added fresh strawberries finely chopped. So good. This batter is really thick and so for future reviewers you may want to scale back on the amounts used as I got 12 very large pancakes using a 1/4 cup measuring spoon to drop the batter onto the skillet. Very filling and satisfying for the DS's and DH.:-) Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      What a fantastically light, fluffy and tasty pancake. We really enjoyed these for breakfast. I want to try this recipe again but use other yogurt flavors and fresh fruit topping (in place of syrup). Thanks for posting your recipe, Nimz. It was a real hit in my house. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Excellent and so light!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I made these pancakes for the *Best of 2008* cookbook game w/a cpl of chgs to suit what I had on-hand + our taste pref. I used vanilla yogurt & halved the size suggested after reading the reviews, but mostly so I could stack them & get a more intense strawberry flavor. To do that, I spread a layer of strawberry preserves on ea pancake in the stack, drizzled melted butter over the top & dusted the stack w/powd sugar. They were great, Nimz! I tried a cpl of bites w/the maple syrup, but felt it masked the strawberry flavor & they were perfect for us w/o it. Thx for sharing this yummy recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Featured in my Book#237470. Originally reviewed on Nov. 2, 2008. Outstanding and love the smell of strawberry! I can't wait to share this with family and friends. In fact, am emailing this one out. Had ours with Canadian maple syrup and was perfect. I imagine that this might be good with some other yogurts, if you did not happen to have strawberry in the refrigerator. Thanks ~Nimz~ for posting. Congratulations on winning Football Pool #8!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very very good pancakes! They are light and sweet. I made them into silver dollar sized ones for the kids. They scarfed them up like they were candy. The buttermilk and strawberry mix has a nice flavor. I added a tiny pinch of cinnamon, just because we love it in our pancakes. I served with raspberry syrup for the kids and sprinkled sugar over mine. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Mmmm, so good! My DH adores anything strawberry, so I surprised him with these this morning and he ate 'em up with a smile! Very tender and light. I had waaay more than 9 regular sized pancakes. I had 19, which I froze the extra for quick weekday breakfasts. They too will be enjoyed! Thanks Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is my DH's and my favorite way to have pancakes, strawberry topped, although is in the mixture. Absolutely loved these pancakes topped with some whipped cream and thawed strawberries, it can't be beat!!! I only made 1/2 the recipe, made my own buttermilk and left off the maple syrup. Will definitely make these again, thanks for sharing Nimz!!!! Made for Stars tag!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This recipes makes for some OUTSTANDING PANCAKES, though instead of the maple syrup, I mashed some thawed, frozen unsweetened strawberries & topped the 'cakes with that along with the slightest dusting of powdered sugar! Thanks for the keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Potluck Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      WOW these just made a great breakfast with fresh strawberries and french vanilla yoghurt (no fat low GI) which I also used in making the pancakes along with 1% fat milk and made it into buttermilk by adding 1 1/2 tablespoons lemon juice and let sit while I put all the other ingredients together. Though I made a full mix I only used half as the pancakes were so thick big and fluffy the 3 of us were full on one each with the fruit and yoghurt (will use the rest as dessert tonight and serve with other fruit). Thank you ~Nimz~ for a great recipe, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      So light and fluffy. These are my new favorite pancake. I like how the flavor of the strawberry is really light so to speak. My only wish is that I had fresh strawberries as a side. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Light, fluffy and delicious, and so wonderfully easy to make! I halved both the salt and sugar (personal taste preferences) and used Greek yoghurt: not low-fat but its the only yoghurt I ever buy. We enjoyed our pancakes with sliced strawberries and sliced kiwi fruit which I had sprinkled with (brown) sugar about an hour before making the pancakes, and an extra dollop of the yoghurt: YUM! I'm looking forward to making these again. Thanks ~Nimz~ for a super star recipe: made for Zaar Stars Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I made these for breakfast this weekend and they are delicious. They were very easy to make and have a subtle strawberry flavor. But, overall, the flavor of these pancakes is so good. I will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Yogurt Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1055 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    29%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 57.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 558.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes