Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Yogurt Cooler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Yogurt Cooler

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2008

      After reading the other reviews, I altered this recipe a bit. I added in 1 banana, a few canned peaches, about 1/4 cup of unsweetened applesauce, and a little bit of sweetener. I mixed all of that together first, and then I added in the club soda. It turned out great, and it's still Core!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Well, I made this this morning and as is, I didnt really enjoy it. Very tart and not too sweet. But after adding a few TBS of sugar it was really good. Im sorry to give it 3, but I think its just a matter of taste. Thanks though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I used frozen strawberries and strawberry flavored sparkling water. Not sweet at all, kind of tart actually. I enjoyed that tonight with my sore throat but would probably normally add a little sweetner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Deelish, DS and DIL were here last night and we made these, bexause our strawberries are in season now, great stuff and good for your little pink body, we all agreed hat this would be good with raspberries too, not sute about milder berries, but the recipe as posted is Excellent. The crew has spoken....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      I really enjoyed this as a refreshing alternative to a smoothie. The taste and body reminded me of something akin to a strawberry egg cream. I used a lemon lime seltzer but imagine you could even use a lemon lime soda like seven-up if seltzer seems too bland. As far as mixing, I blended the berries and yogurt first, then added the soda. Thought this helped keep the fizziness. Looking forward to trying this with a combination of strawberries and blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      wanted a break from ice cream every night so i made this for myself. excellent! the strawberries being nice and ripe are essential i am sure. i dont know if i would make this with blueberries as the other reviewer had as blueberries can be bland; especially this time of year. great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I used blueberries instead of the strawberries called for and I personally found this to be very bland and thin when using this fruit. I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      YUMMY! I made two of these wonderful and very refreshing drinks with club soda for DS and myself last night, but I used a little more than 1 cup of strawberries for each drink, and added a bit of sugar. Thanks for sharing this Anita, we really enjoyed it!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Very light and refreshing. I used lemon sparkling water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Blended the strawberries with strawberry flavored sparkling water first and than added yogurt. Nice flavor and enjoyed it in the chilled glasses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Yogurt Cooler

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    17%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 48.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites