10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

After reading the other reviews, I altered this recipe a bit. I added in 1 banana, a few canned peaches, about 1/4 cup of unsweetened applesauce, and a little bit of sweetener. I mixed all of that together first, and then I added in the club soda. It turned out great, and it's still Core!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrianaOracle October 10, 2008

Well, I made this this morning and as is, I didnt really enjoy it. Very tart and not too sweet. But after adding a few TBS of sugar it was really good. Im sorry to give it 3, but I think its just a matter of taste. Thanks though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 August 18, 2005

I used frozen strawberries and strawberry flavored sparkling water. Not sweet at all, kind of tart actually. I enjoyed that tonight with my sore throat but would probably normally add a little sweetner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit July 27, 2005

Deelish, DS and DIL were here last night and we made these, bexause our strawberries are in season now, great stuff and good for your little pink body, we all agreed hat this would be good with raspberries too, not sute about milder berries, but the recipe as posted is Excellent. The crew has spoken....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lulu B June 29, 2005

I really enjoyed this as a refreshing alternative to a smoothie. The taste and body reminded me of something akin to a strawberry egg cream. I used a lemon lime seltzer but imagine you could even use a lemon lime soda like seven-up if seltzer seems too bland. As far as mixing, I blended the berries and yogurt first, then added the soda. Thought this helped keep the fizziness. Looking forward to trying this with a combination of strawberries and blueberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni June 07, 2005

wanted a break from ice cream every night so i made this for myself. excellent! the strawberries being nice and ripe are essential i am sure. i dont know if i would make this with blueberries as the other reviewer had as blueberries can be bland; especially this time of year. great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer in new jersey June 02, 2005

I used blueberries instead of the strawberries called for and I personally found this to be very bland and thin when using this fruit. I will not be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Cathy* June 01, 2005

YUMMY! I made two of these wonderful and very refreshing drinks with club soda for DS and myself last night, but I used a little more than 1 cup of strawberries for each drink, and added a bit of sugar. Thanks for sharing this Anita, we really enjoyed it!...Kittencal:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen June 01, 2005

Very light and refreshing. I used lemon sparkling water.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 31, 2005

Blended the strawberries with strawberry flavored sparkling water first and than added yogurt. Nice flavor and enjoyed it in the chilled glasses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 27, 2005
Strawberry Yogurt Cooler