8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

delicious! I did make some changes though: I used 1 frozen lemon in place of the lemonade, 1 cup of frozen watermelon and 1 cup unfrozen, and a mix of watermelon juice and water instead of plain water, frozen strawberries instead of fresh, and only 1/4 cup of ice

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexandria May 25, 2015

WOW! My kids and I had this for breakfast on a hot summer morning. I used frozen strawberries so I didn't need to use ice. Next time I'll add less sugar because the watermelon was sweet but needed just a bit of sweetener. I intend on sharing this with friends and family, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 13, 2014

Very refreshing on a hot summer day. Thanks for a quick easy recipe that I'll make again next summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( October 03, 2011

When it comes to smoothies, I don't usually like to use ice cubes, but for this slush, I followed the recipe right on down & was happily rewarded with & great, cool treat on a hot day! Will be doing this one again, for sure! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 07, 2011

very good drink i added some malibu rum n it was just delish and so refreshing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daizy805 April 08, 2011

A cool taste of summer. A nice treat when it is hot out. The only change I made was to use Splenda in place of sugar. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 08, 2010

I made the full amount of this recipe and wish I would have made more. This is so yummy and refreshing. The only change I made was to use Splenda in place of the sugar. What a great recipe for hot summer days after working!~ Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 23, 2009

Yummy! I halved the recipe. When I went to use the strawberries, they were bad, and I only bought them 2 days before! Wah! So I used frozen strawberries. I had frozen watermelon too, so used it. I left out the ice and added a little soda water. Delicious! thank you Ellie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 29, 2006
Strawberry Watermelon Slush