Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry-Vanilla Chill Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-Vanilla Chill Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2008

      had to try this recipe it was on a tag game so got alot of recipies off that ...made it with the "mom's sstrawberry pie" so it was more homeade. We went to town but had supper with my favorite daughter in law (only have one) she loved it & definately wants the recipe, also had to borrow an angle food pan so will return it with the recipe in it, cant wait to try it again using maybe chocolate pudding & the strawberries mmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      the purfect summer's dessert this is wonderful! I used Light-As-A-Cloud Whipped Cream for the whipped cream, I am going to experimant with different pie fillings, thanks for sharing this great dessert Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      What a great dessert! I took it to a weekend potluck and it was gone in the blink of an eye. I had a lot of fresh strawberries that needed using so I made a double batch of the topping portion of Mom's Strawberry Pie and subbed it for the canned pie filling. I assembled it the night before and the cake did not get at all soggy. Just before serving I smeared on the Cool Whip (strawberry flavor) and topped it all off with a full layer of sliced strawberries. I loved that this was so easy to make even in my RV kitchen, not overwhelmingly sweet thanks to the addition of the sour cream and looked like a million bucks! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      We really liked this dessert! It could not have been easier, or looked more elegant if I had slaved (which I hadn't!). For presentation at a party, I assembled the layers in a clear bowl, like a trifle, rather than the 9x13 pan indicated in the recipe. I did substitute sugar-free pudding and reduced fat sour cream and light cool whip, but I would challenge anyone to guess that the calories had been reduced. I love recipes that can be made ahead of time, eliminating any last minute stress when entertaining, and this dessert certainly falls into that category as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was the best strawberry cake I have ever eaten! I made it for a birthday at work and it was everyone's favorite! Even the chocoholics (of which I am one) voted it the best! Thanks Sydney Mike! You made me look good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Delicious! I used FF sour cream, sugar free pudding and FF cool whip. Turned out awesome and my guests loved it!! Thanks Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was great. Very easy to make. I used FF pudding and sour cream. Turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Syd, If I get fat it is your fault!!!! Loved it, I dont think I've ever made one your recipes I did not like. Congrats for another awesome recipe Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-Vanilla Chill Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.5
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    37%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 323.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry pie filling

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes