Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Twinkie Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Twinkie Delight

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      This dessert was so easy and extremely delicious. Who doesn't like twinkies, right? A wonderful combination of simple ingredients. Very rich and creamy. This would be great for last minute entertaining. Looks beautiful and tastes like you spent hours in the kitchen. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      So good, so easy...need I say more? I will add that I did leave the twinkies whole as suggested by lucky clover - everyone LOVED this cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I made this for a Memorial Day cookout, and everyone said it was really good. I think I will leave the Twinkies whole next time and add more to make the cake part thicker. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I made this for my family reunion and it traveled in a cooler for 5 hours and still was awesome. Was gone in minutes. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      A *very* popular dessert at a weekend potluck dinner. I made it about 8 hours in advance and it held up beautifully. Getting the strawberry topping equally distributed was tricky since my glace was pretty thick even after I thinned it with a bit of water. The one corner that was left became my breakfast this morning, 2 days after making it. I have always heard that Twinkies have a long shelf life and now I believe it. ;-) They were still firm! Thanks for sharing this fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was too good for words. I couldn't find a carton of glaze in my local store so I had to buy the powdered glaze mix. I made my layers a bit thinner so I had enough for a second pan of this,on the second pan after the strawberry layer I added another creamy layer then a layer of sliced bananas It was good also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      EDITED REVIEW: The taste of the top filling is fantastic and I think this could be made simpler by replacing the twinkies with a layer of torn up angel food cake and whipped cream on top of that followed by the rest of the ingredients. Just a thought. My daughter said to tell you thanks for her favorite new dessert, Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This dessert was outstanding, easy and delicious.....took it to our annual Easter get together everyone raved about it....Thanks for sharing your recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This is a great way to use a bunch of strawberries. I cut it in half cause there was only DH ahd me. I just guesstimated on halving the Cool-whip, condensed milk, and glaze. That's taking strawberry shortcake to a whole new level!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This was one of the quickest and easiest desserts I have ever made! Not to mentioned one of the best tasting ones using strawberries! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      This is truly a strawberry delight !!!! I made this for a pot luck at work . I was worried about this holding up and not getting runny or mushy , as I was not serving it till the next day at lunch . It held up just fine and was really enjoyed by everyone ! Very good for a no-bake dessert !!! Thanks for posting .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      This was easy and very tasteful. I think that next time I will use zingers, the creame in the middle isn't as sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      Oh WOW!! How could something this sinfully delicious be so easy to make? It was so easy that my daughter did most of the work. Get the insulin because your going to need it. Very sweet and rich. A little bit goes a long way. Reminds me of strawberry shortcake only much richer. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Twinkie Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.4
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    54%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 32.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.4 g
    109%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry glaze

    Hostess Twinkies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites