Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Trifle (Diabetic) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Trifle (Diabetic)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2014

      Definitely NOT a diabetic recipe with 37.2g of carbs per serving!! This title is very misleading for those who may not be diabetic but are trying to find a recipe to serve to diabetic friends or family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. I took this recipe to my family reunion. I only came home with a scoop-full. When I made this recipe I made a very minor changes. First I doubled the recipe. I used 1 regular size Angel Food cake, 2 boxes strawberry jello, 2 boxes of Walmart brand sugar free french vanilla pudding, 24oz frozen strawberries, 4 bananas, 8oz cool whip. Second I put it in a trifle dish. I first broke my cake up, poured the strawberry jello and strawberries over top. Let it set for 9 hours and scooped it in squares and layered in a casserole dish as instructed. It turned out beauitful and was yummy! I will ba making this again for sure! Thanks for posting! Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This was a wonderful dessert but I dont think Id call It diabetic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I was very happy to find this recipe. My dad is Diabetic and it is nice to fine delicious desserts to share with him. It was very quick to make and looked lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was super good! covered in cool whip on the top and added some blueberries. Everyone loved it and it makes enough dessert to feed my family of 8!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Great idea! I left off the cool whip as I didn't have any- still tastes delicious! It isn't really a good consistency to cut and serve, its more of a spooned dessert (although that is probably something I did.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Tried this dessert tonight with dinner and it turned out great! I also used 3 bananas, and instead of diabetic pudding I made a diabetic custard which worked very well. I also used raspberry jello (diet) as I didn't have any strawberry on hand. Had no fresh or frozen strawberries, but still tasted really great all the same. Thanks for this recipe. Will definitely use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was outstanding for a low-sugar, low-fat dessert! After the holidays, I got rid off all the leftover fattening (and stale) cookies and such and decided to make this for company that is here. I used 3 bananas instead of 2 as mine were smallish...otherwise, I made exactly as posted. Very fresh tasting. Makes a lot so we'll be having it tonight as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Trifle (Diabetic)

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.0
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    12%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 264.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites