11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this with the few fresh blackberries my son left me. It's a gorgeous spread, just wonderful on toast. It is such an unexpected flavor without sugar, and so good! I left out the salt because I used salted butter. Made for KK's Strawberry Patch game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl May 14, 2010

This is a delicious spread. I love the flavour of the Thyme with the berries, they go great together. I also omitted the salt and didn't miss it! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ June 29, 2006

Mixed this up in the food processor after allowing the butter to soften slightly at room temperature. Served this with Lemon Thyme Biscuits recipe 93519 by Sharon123 and the touch of thyme this was perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 29, 2005

10 stars??!! This is SOOO GOOOD!!! I didn't use salt because i used salted butter. This could only be improved by using wild strawberries! I did use fresh thyme from the garden. We used it on our special secret toast. ;) I think other berries would be good, too? I will definitely make this in Maine this summer when we have guests! Thank you!! Made for Veggie Tag 7/12.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 10, 2012

this is so good on toast, I didn't measure I just used a small pinch of thyme that's all that is needed, I may give this a try using fresh raspberries also, thanks for sharing this Lori! this was made for KK's Strawberry patch forum tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 12, 2010

Now how in the world did someone develop this recipe? One day they were eating buttered bread with strawberries as a side and they just happen to collide? LOL Very Good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 06, 2010

Delicious! I used my immersion blender, lovely fresh time, beautiful strawberries, sweet nutter--what could be bad? Great combo, Lori!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate June 29, 2006

Tastes wonderful! I used some lemon thyme & omitted the salt. Another taste treat for tomorrow morning's bagel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie June 22, 2006

This is great stuff, Lori. I had never tried flavoured butters (other than garlic of course) till the 1st leg of ZWT. I liked that 1 so well & couldn’t wait to try this. I used my hand-held blender, so the prep was a snap. This is incredibly versatile & I can see myself having it on toast or w/scones for breakfast … on good crusty bread or a rolled tortilla as a pick-me-up snack … or even w/plain shortbread cookies as a lighter dessert version of strawberry shortcake! Thx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 21, 2006

I made some cream scones and served them with this butter. Amazing....the basil is a wonderful touch! I did as the other reviewers did and put it in a food processor.... AMAZING

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 18, 2005
Strawberry Thyme Butter