Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Tart Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Tart

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2004

      delicious and lovely to look at! i don't have the type of pan recommended for this recipe but no problem- i just baked it in a pie dish and it was fine. this was a lovely finale to our dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      sooo delicious, the walnut pastry adds great flavour and texture, i made mine with raspberries instead of strawberries (didnt have any) and it was mouthwatering, this recipe is definetly a keeper!! thanks heaps

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      It was different and absolutely wonderful! My family loves strawberries and we are always looking for new recipes..outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      i love the walnut crust in this. thanks for posting it does add to the flavor . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I thought the custard was really good, but the crust wasn't what I expected. I followed the recipe to the letter. I also had issues with the jelly being too thin and running everywhere, but that's probably just an issue with the brand I bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      I actually ended up making this twice- once for a friend who only eats fruit tarts for dessert and the other for my dad's 54th birthday- all i have to say is in my houe we normally never finish a dessert but the other night, they all were asking for 2nds and the plate was clean. even though i could not taste it cuz of my stomache, i know that it was a 5 star recipe. well done.- p.s. i used kiwi, raspberries, and blueberries in addition to strawberries and glazed it with apricot jelly... PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! Also made with fresh peaches & raspberries, with peach glaze. Nummy! Substitute 2 eggs whites for the egg in the pastry to avoid waste and it still comes out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      My family loved the crust, the glazed strawberries, the whipped cream. They complained bitterly about the custard, though -- because there wasn't more of it! I think the 'tart' concept was lost on them because they asked if next time I could make the custard layer about 3 inches thick. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      Yummy! This is the first tart I ever tried to make. All of its parts turned out perfect; the crust was especially delicious. I added blueberries to fill in the gaps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      This was amazing! such a nice combination of flavors within each layer! the crust especially was very nice...I wasn't sure whether I was supposed to pat it into just the bottom of the tart pan or also along the sides, so i did the sides just in case and it melted down while baking anyway. It still looked great. The strawberries take on that lovely glistening look when brushed with the jelly (btw, I couldn't find red currant jelly in my regular grocery store, so I just got strawberry jelly. be sure to get seedless, though--I could see how a heavily seeded strawberry jam might mess up the look, if not the texture, of the final product!) The custard was also heavenly--so refreshing and deceptively light with all that butter and stuff in it. Thank you evelyn, for another keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Tart

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.9
     
    Calories from Fat 348
    56%
    Total Fat 38.7 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 170.6 mg
    56%
    Sodium 189.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 34.1 g
    136%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites