Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Syrup

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2006

      This fast and easy to make syrup is just wonderful. It tastes delicious, nice and clean with a strong strawberry flavour. I served the strawberry syrup with movenpick vanilla bean icecream. Perfect just perfect. Thanks so much for sharing Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Easy to make. I didn't bother to strain the strawberries. Made an extra batch to freeze for later. Great way to use up strawberries that are going soft.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      Excellent! Substituted lime juice (delightful!) and used a little less than a cup of sugar and served with blueberry waffles. Just fabulous. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Lowered the amount of sugar to 1 1/2 C and it was still too much. It did have a clean, fresh taste, which I liked, just way too sweet. Going to cut it to 1 C next time and try again. Served over Sour Cream Pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      way too much sugar and it only made one cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I halved the amount of sugar and it was still almost too much, it was very good though! Next time I will use even less sugar, and I didn't puree the strawberries (left chunks) and that made it even tastier

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      VERY pretty :) i'm waiting for it to cool down. i mixed raspberries and strawberries as another person did. this was super easy, but i found i was skimming off a lot of foam. i felt like i was losing too much, but i guess it's normal :p thanks bev! i'm using these on some belgian waffles for breakfast tomorrow :) UPDATE: omigosh this is WAY better than the stuff you get at the IHOP and other places! I drizzled this on Belgian Waffles Texas Style. this sauce was so easy to make. thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was a great recipe! I made a double and then quadruple batch and canned it in a water bath to send and give to friends and family. I used two cups of fresh strawberries and I intentionally added chunks to my puree as this is our preference. On my second batch I also cut down the sugar a bit as it was a tad too sweet for my taste when we "tested" the first batch on our pancakes. All in all, this was very easy to make, perfect for my 7 year old son to assist with, easy to preserve, and super tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      Horrible

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (758 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 738.9
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    84%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 189.9 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 185.2 g
    740%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes