Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Syrup

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2009

      So simple--and yummy! A hint regarding the foam: drop a tsp or so of butter in the syrup while it's cooking--this will cut way down on the foam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      loved it! i followed review suggestions by adding half the sugar and a little dab of butter. i did strain mine.

      wow. this syrup is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      I doubled the Strawberries and only added 1 1/2 cups Sugar and it turned out plenty sweet. Like some of the other reviewers I also didn't strain the berries because we don't mind the seeds and little chunky texture. This is absolutely wonderful over Ice cream, French toast and Pancakes. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      This recipe worked very well for me and tastes good, too! However, just a hint: remember to skim off the "foam" that boils up once you take it off the heat; it will ruin your syrup! Luckily I was able to get most of it out afterwards. :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This was super good and it didn't last in our home long at all. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was absolutely fantasic syrup. Just the smell in the kitchen when I was cooking it was to die for. I made one small sub to the recipe since I was low on regular sugar. I had about 1 1/3 c. sugar and then 2/3 c. turbinado. Definitely Yummy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made this sauce last night to serve over vanilla ice cream. I followed recipe as stated..We really enjoyed this. I cant wait to serve over pancakes or chocolate fudge cake. YUMMMMM...I will use this recipe for raspberry sauce and black berry....Thank U for this recipe....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Thanks for the recipe. I actually used agave syrup in place of the sugar, and added a hint of molasses. It is totally delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Oh my gosh...this is so good!!! I had strawberries in the freezer that I needed to find a use for, and this was the ticket!! Simple to make, and delicious!!! We had it over ice cream, and it is to die for!!! DH enjoyed it very much also. Next, I'll try it on pancakes... Thank you, Bev!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Wow! My daughter was making strawberry pancakes, and we needed strawberry syrup to go with it. This one was GREAT! Very easy to make and it has a great taste, Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This is really good. I get strawberries very, very cheap at this time of year (something like 4 lbs for a dollar) and I'm always looking for more ways to use them. This is a great one! Thank you for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Have been making this for a while and just realized I hadn't rated it yet! :-P Love this syrup. We use it on almost anything that it can be poured on! LOL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Very easy and pretty! I did add one large tablespoon or so of an orange liquor as it was boiling......the color was awsome as well as the flavor. I made it to go with blueberry pancakes for a red,white & blue brunch this past 4th of July.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Simply delicious! I didn't bother to strain it and it was still yummy. Left it a little chunky for some strawberry bits on our waffles. Leftovers will be yummy on ice cream later!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Love this stuff on buttermilk pancakes with whipped cream. Just wonderful! It also lasts a long time in the freezer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Easy and delicous, this syrup's sweetness is just right. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was my first syrup ever, and it was great! I did leave the seeds in though, because I like the texture. I'm sure I'll be making this many more times. Thanks Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Perfectly delicious! I used fresh strawberries and followed the directions exactly. The results are divine. I have had it on pastries, banana muffins and plan to make Tequila Rose - Creamy Alcohol Liqueur. This makes your whole house smell wonderful as it cooks. My first bite brought me back to my childhood when I made strawberry jam. Thank you BEV!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I didnt bother straining either. It was so GOOD!! My daughters LOVED it!! I used a bag of frozen strawberries and 1/2tsp of lemon juice. They were so excited to eat homemade syrup with their pancakes. It was so easy to make too!! This is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This was SO good! I mixed raspberries and strawberries and didn't strain the seeds. We poured it over waffles (#31750) and served it with bacon and whipped cream. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (758 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 738.9
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    84%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 189.9 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 185.2 g
    740%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites