72 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my goodness!! I decided to make these muffins in advance of Valentines Day and 'hide' them in the freezer for DH so that he has a nice breakfast treat to take to work. Well...that was super idea but I doubt they'll last 6 days. I tested one just as they're come out of the oven and pre:strawberry butter (not sure how they can possibly get any better)

One of my concerns on making this recipe was that I only had frozen strawberries. Not a problem. I'm sure they're great with fresh but in this case I was careful to drain surplus juice and toss with flour and the muffin was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe Sue!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lifeswruff February 08, 2011

5 Stars please! I did a review on this recipe but when I went back to see if the stars showed up the review was gone also, so here I go again :) These muffins were incredible! They were just sweet enough, with a great texture and taste! The streudel topping was wonderful and added just enough sweetness to the muffins. I love the addition of the nuts! The strawberry butter was absolutely delicious, and with the addition of the nuts brought the muffins over the top for me. This is by far the best muffin I have ever tasted, and I will be making many more times. It is definately a "Winner" recipe. I wish you luck and hope lots of people made this recipe. If you haven't made it, I hope you will. EXCELLENT recipe made for RSC #11. Linda

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 22, 2008

Wonderful muffins. I only got 12 out of this recipe, but they are GREAT! I didn't make the butter so may do that next time, but they really didn't need anything extra.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 15, 2010

omg 100000000000000000 starss!!!! these are soooooooooo good! anyway on a serious note, i seemed to have been able to make only 12 cupcakes, but thats fine because they are amazingggg :) definatly a recipe going in my cookbook

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolatelover#1 April 28, 2009

These were delicious and beautiful! The streusal only made enough for 12 muffins. The 6 muffins without streusal were still wonderful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun April 02, 2009

5 Stars - These are by far, superior muffins! I prepared the recipe as stated, except I had to ration the pecans a little. I used a scant 1/4 cup each for the topping & the butter. They baked up perfectly in the time stated & were moist warm or cool. The streusel topping adds enough sweetness & crunch to make the muffins fabulous... But they were simply divine with the strawberry butter! We will probably make these more often than any other muffin recipe. I can only hope my photos do this recipe justice. Made & enjoyed for RSC#11, January 2008.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** February 22, 2008

FANTASTIC!! The whole family loved these, and we even sat down for breakfast on a weekday morning to enjoy them together. I'm allergic to pecans so made them without nuts, and they came out great. Will definitely make them again. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma February 18, 2013

This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I made it in the Pampered Chef square non-stick brownie pan which makes 12 mini square cakes. I added a touch of cinnamon to the streussel topping. Baked for 23 minutes and they came out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoCalGirl October 10, 2012

You have got to try these muffins with the Strawberry Butter. They are the best muffins I have ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeannie Jean September 10, 2011

These were yummy. I didn't add any pecans to the butter, I thought the streusel was enough. And I added some cinnamon to the batter for a little added flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY May 26, 2011
Strawberry Sweetheart Streusel Muffins