Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Sweetheart Streusel Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Sweetheart Streusel Muffins

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2011

      Oh my goodness!! I decided to make these muffins in advance of Valentines Day and 'hide' them in the freezer for DH so that he has a nice breakfast treat to take to work. Well...that was super idea but I doubt they'll last 6 days. I tested one just as they're come out of the oven and pre:strawberry butter (not sure how they can possibly get any better)

      One of my concerns on making this recipe was that I only had frozen strawberries. Not a problem. I'm sure they're great with fresh but in this case I was careful to drain surplus juice and toss with flour and the muffin was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      5 Stars please! I did a review on this recipe but when I went back to see if the stars showed up the review was gone also, so here I go again :) These muffins were incredible! They were just sweet enough, with a great texture and taste! The streudel topping was wonderful and added just enough sweetness to the muffins. I love the addition of the nuts! The strawberry butter was absolutely delicious, and with the addition of the nuts brought the muffins over the top for me. This is by far the best muffin I have ever tasted, and I will be making many more times. It is definately a "Winner" recipe. I wish you luck and hope lots of people made this recipe. If you haven't made it, I hope you will. EXCELLENT recipe made for RSC #11. Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Wonderful muffins. I only got 12 out of this recipe, but they are GREAT! I didn't make the butter so may do that next time, but they really didn't need anything extra.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      omg 100000000000000000 starss!!!! these are soooooooooo good! anyway on a serious note, i seemed to have been able to make only 12 cupcakes, but thats fine because they are amazingggg :) definatly a recipe going in my cookbook

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      These were delicious and beautiful! The streusal only made enough for 12 muffins. The 6 muffins without streusal were still wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      5 Stars - These are by far, superior muffins! I prepared the recipe as stated, except I had to ration the pecans a little. I used a scant 1/4 cup each for the topping & the butter. They baked up perfectly in the time stated & were moist warm or cool. The streusel topping adds enough sweetness & crunch to make the muffins fabulous... But they were simply divine with the strawberry butter! We will probably make these more often than any other muffin recipe. I can only hope my photos do this recipe justice. Made & enjoyed for RSC#11, January 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      FANTASTIC!! The whole family loved these, and we even sat down for breakfast on a weekday morning to enjoy them together. I'm allergic to pecans so made them without nuts, and they came out great. Will definitely make them again. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I made it in the Pampered Chef square non-stick brownie pan which makes 12 mini square cakes. I added a touch of cinnamon to the streussel topping. Baked for 23 minutes and they came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      You have got to try these muffins with the Strawberry Butter. They are the best muffins I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      These were yummy. I didn't add any pecans to the butter, I thought the streusel was enough. And I added some cinnamon to the batter for a little added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      These muffins could not be any better! Seriously, they are unbelievably delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I just made the butter but substituted raspberries in place of the strawberries. It came out so good! and the muffins I used the butter on were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Strawberry butter is sensational. Really puts these muffins on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      um...yum! Strawberries were on sale and I needed to do something before they went bad. These were awesome for breakfast! butter didn't work out so hot, so we ended up just using regular butter and thought they were great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I only made the muffins, not the butter, but they were great! Used strawberries I picked this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Amazing is the only word that comes to mind when I think of these muffins. The butter sends them over the edge and they stand by themselves as the best, as far as I am concerned. They went over so well at my house that my kids want me to make them all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I only made the strawberry butter, and it was great. The only problem was about 30 minutes after combining the butter mixture, the strawberries released some of their juice which separated from the butter, giving it sort of a curdled appearance. Next time I will sprinkle the chopped berries with some sugar and give them time to drain before adding them to the butter and powdered sugar. I look forward to making the muffins and another batch of the butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      These were ok but I guess I'm not a strawberry muffin person. Think I'll stick with blueberry or banana muffins. The topping came out a little too brown even though I cooked them only 25 min. Good taste, just not my kinda thing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Wonderful muffins! Love the butter. Really puts it to another level!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      These muffins are second to none. They stand out from any I have ever had. So delicious I can't even begin to tell you how good they were. The topping and butter really made this above all others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Sweetheart Streusel Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.6
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    50%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 154.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes