Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Streusel Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Streusel Muffins

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2002

      Very good. I replaced the butter with yogurt and just used egg whites and they still passed the picky husband and son taste test

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      These were wonderful! Before adding the streudel, I took a strawberry slice, coated it lightly with cinnamon-sugar, and placed it on top of the muffin. As they baked, it melted slightly and infused the muffin with intense strawberry flavor. Thanks, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      VERY, VERY good!! The strawberry flavor in these muffins is awesome ! (I used fresh strawberries). I did have to toss the first batch of strudel, though...I tried making it with light margarine and it turned into a big glob. No biggie, though...just remade it with butter, and it was perfect! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Not overly sweet, there is just enough sugar to cut down on tartness. Make sure you cut down strawberry pieces small (big pieces shrink and get gooey). Cinnamon crumbs on top give a nice flavorful edge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      Mmmmmmmmmmmm these were delicious!!! Very, VERY moist too. My mom and I made them today and somehow we had 24 muffins when we were done with only 7 left now. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This recipe was very easy to follow and the muffins it yielded were delicious and moist. Definately a "keeper."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      these were YUMMY!! And, I am not the biggest Strawberry fan, I really don't know why people fel the need to be so overly critical, when the recipe is as easy and delicious as this one, Sigh!! Oh well, five stars for us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      These muffins were awful. They reminded me of the the baked goods I TRIED to make when I was five. It seems as if the recipe didn't call for enough things (and no oil) to moisten the muffins. The outside was hard and stick to the paper cups. The inside tasted like unsweetened dough. If anyone knows why they turned out like this, please tell me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

    • on January 01, 2012

      These should be called individual Strawberry Coffee Cakes. It's pretty good as that if you double the butter to 1/2 cup, change all of the sugar to brown sugar, add cinnamon to the batter, and reduce the baking powder to 3 tsp (or a tablespoon) if you are really looking for a muffin you would need to up the fat even more. Also the strawberries are really good but they threaten the structural integrity. I think this is why it calls for muffin liners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I added chopped pecans to the strudel mixture and everyone gobbled these up in no time! Great for a change for breakfast or brunch anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Very good! I used a giant muffin pan for these. The only thing I'll change next time is to increase the sugar and add brown sugar on the strudel, as I like my sweets. ;) Thanks Sackville.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I baked them for the office and everyone loved them!!! Went great w/ breakfast casserole. My strawberries weren't very sweet so I added some sugar to them and let them sit before adding. Thank you, Sackville, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      These were delicous the family snatched them up at breakfast. The only complaint I got was from DH because he ate to many. I usually make exrtas so the kids have something quick to grab in the morning, but next time I won't because we didn't think these tasted anywhere near as good the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I added pecans to the Strudel and it was great. Then I used the Strawberry Butter from Strawberry Sweetheart Streusel Muffins recipe to bring them over the top! Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was okay, it needs to be quite a bit sweeter. I don't think I"ll make it again as neither of my children nor husband cared for the bland taste. I used frozen strawberries, perhaps that is why it was so bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I got 16 muffins and baked mined for 22 minutes. Strawberry Sweetheart Streusel Muffins is better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I don't know what happened when I made this,I went exactly by the recipe.This dough was not like a muffin should be at all.It was just like a pizza dough recipe but with strawberries.I managed to fix it up with a bit of flour and milk.Only for I made a few additions these would have gone straight into the garbage.I could not bear to waste all those ingredients.Luckily these tasted ok after that so they managed to avoid the garbage.But I would not make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Wonderful. Everyone in the family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      These were great. I read the comments, so the only changes I made were to add a bit more cinnamin and sugra to the strudel, and to put a strawberry quarter on top of each. The flavor was great, even better the second day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Streusel Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1046 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    31%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 285.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites