Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-112 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2005

      This is delicious. I used fresh strawberries that wern't very sweet, and this pie sweetend them nicely. When berries are sweeter this summer, I will use less sugar. Made in a graham cracker crust and topped with lots of whipped cream. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      I have never had a strawberry pie before, so I had nothing to compare this recipe to. However it was VERY tasty and SUPER easy to make. I took another review's suggestion and used a grahm cracker crust. I also make my own whipped cream. This was a very good recipe. THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Delicious. I've made it four times this spring and people always ask for the recipe. The last time, I thinly sliced fresh peaches for the bottom half, strawberries for the top. Same rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      What a great pie and so easy to make!!! I have never had any luck with homemade strawberry pies not being soupy and the Jell-O worked. It didn't taste like a jell-o salad either. I made it in a graham cracker crust, worried that it would be soggy, but risked it anyway and the crust was fine. Someone else noted that you will have enough sauce to make a deep dish pie - very true, I had extra sauce I couldn't use without having the pie overflow. This will be made often - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Excellent Pie!!!!!! I found it very easy to make. I did use splenda instead of sugar, and fat free cool whip for the topping. It is a keeper at my house. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      I was making a strawberry-rhubarb pie for my hubby and wanted to make something that everyone would like so a chose a plain strawberry pie. It came with rave reviews and my 4 year old little girl gobbled her piece right up! It was really simple to make. The directions were a little confusing by listing the 2 cups of water at different temps. I simply added the 2 cups of hot water to keep my jello from clumping and to make sure it dissolved the sugar well. After all, it's all going to be boiled in the end!!! Over all a great recipe and a wonderful dessert. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      we loved this wonderful strawberry dessert!! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Wonderful. I will make it in a deep dish pie crust next time. I doubled the recipe and had left over jello mixture. It has a very refreshing taste. Great pie for the hot summer months. Thank you for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      This was a lovely pie and very simple. With my busy life...simple is good. I also need to watch my caloric intake so I lightened it up by using jello light (strawberry flavour) and by using 1/3 cup splenda in place of 1/2 cup sugar called for in the recipe. I made the reduction in the amount of splenda because of another reviewer's comments about perhaps the pie being "a bit too sweet"....for me the 1/3 cup splenda worked great but that is personal preference and some may find 1/2 cup splenda/sugar more to their liking. As well I think sometimes it depends on the berries....some are sweeter than others.....Anyway, using the light Jello and the splenda still produced a beautiful pie....a great recipe....Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      ,Easy, light refreshing dessert. Ideal summer dessert or to enjoy during our hot sunny Christmas here in Australia. Served with a dollop of ice-cream.....Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      This is a really good recipe. I found it very easy to make and it turned out really well. I found that I needed to chill it for 4 1/2 hours for it to set. Next time I will cut down on the sugar, it was a bit too sweet. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      Sandra, this was a yummy dessert for my family! Loved it with whipped topping. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    30%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 225.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites