112 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this yesterday, Delicious!! Tasted like my Nana's did when she would make this every summer, now my family can enjoy this. Thank you:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_78 May 18, 2009

I made this pie for our Easter dessert. The flavor was great, we loved it. I'm not sure what I did wrong but for some reason, my filling didn't set up like it should have, it was a bit soft. Oh well, we still loved it. I will definately make this again. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 12, 2009

This pie tasted great, but the filling never did set for me (even after being in the fridge overnight). You could slice it, but it fell apart on the plate. I made it exactly as directed, so I'm not sure what went wrong. Next time I would use a deep dish pie crust since there was alot of filling left over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover April 11, 2009

I never knew dessert could be so easy and so good! I used the food processor to slice the strawberries and had two pies made in no time. This is my new 'go to' recipe for entertaining!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
930071 March 29, 2009

Yum! I made 2 of these to serve for a Lenten fish fry, they literally disappeared! I used a no roll pie crust My No Roll Pie Crust, its pretty similar to shortbread and was perfect for this pie. I love easy recipes that taste this good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
icancook66 March 27, 2009

Good way to use up strawberries. Used a premade shortbread crust, though I think a regular pie crust would be a better choice. Mine did not set up quite as well as I would have liked. I used more strawberries than a pint; more like a pint and a half. Very, very easy and quick to throw together. Next time I think I'll add a bit of vanilla as recommended by others. Economical to make, which is always a bonus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
golfergirlj March 06, 2009

Excellent, excelent!!!! Was asked if I made 2 pies, 1st was gone in one sitting. I subed Splenda for the sugar and it turned out great. Only thing fatting is the Pie crust....Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolynn D's February 15, 2009

My husband loved this. The rest of us thought it was good, but a little too much jello. I know it's necessary to hold the filling together, but it was a little weird. I was thinking melted strawberry jam might be used instead of the jello or mixed in with the jello, but haven't tried it yet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eileen0862 February 12, 2009

And another 5 stars for Sandra!! Delicious and fresh-tasty pie. So easy. Made for the Cobblers, Pies & Tart Event in Cooking Photos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks July 24, 2008

Awesome! Used light jello and splenda to make an ultra low calorie dessert. Still turned out perfectly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pudding33 June 24, 2008
Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK