112 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This pie is AMAZING!!! I did not have any cornstarch so I used flour. Still thickened no problem. We had it for Easter dinner desert, but my family has decided it would be a great pie to bring to a BBQ. New favorite in my house...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canoepaddlerswife April 06, 2010

If you boil the gelatin too long it will not set. Adding the gelatin to the mixture after you remove from the heat is a better idea. Oh and we made a biscuit crust with digestive biscuits. It was amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wild Thyme Flour January 04, 2010

Family really loved this and it was quick and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angeldmurray November 05, 2009

I thought this saying may be helpful regarding how many strawberries in a pint "A pint's a pound the world around". Some will disagree but this is my story and I am sticking to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChiefCook&BottleWasher September 05, 2009

I just realized I forgot to rate this recipe. I made this in June for a family cookout and it was a huge hit. We had just picked fresh Strawberries that morning so it was extra delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp July 27, 2009

Quite good and so easy :) But I admit I still prefer a cooked pie...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tahitia July 11, 2009

This is sooo good. I will be making this for years to come...thanks..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheBossGirl June 22, 2009

Yeah, this is THE definitive strawberry pie - a Shoney's copycat, which is a great thing to be! I agree with the review that I could have probably gotten 2 pies from the Jell-O mixture - mine went up and over the crust, seeping between the crust and the pan. No worries - it's all about the taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 June 16, 2009

This was the pie my grandmother made that I have been craving every summer for years. I had enough extra Jell-o mixture I could have probably made two pies or a deep-dish pie. I think I'll try the latter next time. Thanks for posting, Sandra!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misa June 11, 2009

easy easy, yummy yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather J May 22, 2009
Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK