Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2008

      Used a qt of strawberries instead of just a pint. Also used a pre-made shortbread crust, which made prep that much easier. This was FANTASTIC and was a hit at our Father's day BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      We had this lastnight and it was great! Not to sweet just right..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      so easy, so tasty! thanks a lot! didn't change a thing, and it was perfect. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was a hit at our bbq last night. The perfect light and simple summer dessert. I just used 2 cups of water straight from the tap and it turned out fine. I also didn't have 4 hours for it to set, so I placed the pie in the freezer and it set up quickly. I used My No Roll Pie Crust, but next time I will try a graham cracker crust. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Nice for a quick pie. I prefer a longer cooking method ( my own recipe), but I will def make this again because it's so quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This is so wonderful!!! I made the mistake of putting into a premade crust and it was soggy. I am making this again this weekend for my mother in law and will make a piecrust and prebake as it says. The filling is so creamy, unlike a gelatin, but be the cornstarch. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      i made it in a graham wafer crust! yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      My mother and I have been making this for years. It's so simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

    • on October 24, 2007

      All I can say is YUM-O!!!!! This pie is fantastic and soooo easy to make!!! I really loved it! I am used to making a strawberry pie with a premade shortbread pie crust. (They are right by the graham cracker pie crust in the store.) I think next time I make this pie I will put it in the shortbread crust instead of the baked pie crust. I am sure it will still be delicious!! Thanks so much Sandra for sharing this fantastic pie recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      well i loved this. it was a little thicker than i thought it should be but i may have boiled it too long. next time i wont. or add more liquid. the texture of the sauce was sooo smooth. i think i'll make all my jello this way from now on. i didnt add any of the sugar and it was plenty sweet! i didnt use a crust just poured it in a 9x13 pan and served with or w/o cool whip. yum yum. thanks. i also added some vanilla as someone else suggested and i doubled the recipe.. i knew it would be good. thanks a lot i love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      EDITED REVIEW: This was easy enough to put together and flavorful. I guess I like more of a creamy textured pie. Also, when I cut the pie, the slices cut irregularly because the knife would hang up on the strawberry slices. Maybe I'll lightly process the strawberries next time I make this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      this was a very outstanding pie very tasty easy to make very enjoyable

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      very good! will be making again my 6 year old daughter loves this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Very easy, light summer time dessert. I will be making this all summer long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This is phenomenal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Perfect summertime pie!!! It is so easy and delicious. I used slightly less sugar and it was just right. Sometimes these types of pies taste more like the jello -THIS ONE DOES NOT. The strawberry flavor comes through perfectly. Thanks, Sandra, for this 5 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful. This has got to be the easiest strawberry pie ever. I love the fact that the needed ingredients are easily found in most of our pantries. Trust me...make this soon. You won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I wouldn't ever go back to using another strawberry pie recipe- this is so easy and wonderfully delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This pie was fabulous and very easy to make! We have been on a jello kick so it was great to combine jello into a pie. Thanks Sandra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    30%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 225.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes