Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      This pie is AMAZING!!! I did not have any cornstarch so I used flour. Still thickened no problem. We had it for Easter dinner desert, but my family has decided it would be a great pie to bring to a BBQ. New favorite in my house...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      If you boil the gelatin too long it will not set. Adding the gelatin to the mixture after you remove from the heat is a better idea. Oh and we made a biscuit crust with digestive biscuits. It was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Family really loved this and it was quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I thought this saying may be helpful regarding how many strawberries in a pint "A pint's a pound the world around". Some will disagree but this is my story and I am sticking to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I just realized I forgot to rate this recipe. I made this in June for a family cookout and it was a huge hit. We had just picked fresh Strawberries that morning so it was extra delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Quite good and so easy :) But I admit I still prefer a cooked pie...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This is sooo good. I will be making this for years to come...thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Yeah, this is THE definitive strawberry pie - a Shoney's copycat, which is a great thing to be! I agree with the review that I could have probably gotten 2 pies from the Jell-O mixture - mine went up and over the crust, seeping between the crust and the pan. No worries - it's all about the taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was the pie my grandmother made that I have been craving every summer for years. I had enough extra Jell-o mixture I could have probably made two pies or a deep-dish pie. I think I'll try the latter next time. Thanks for posting, Sandra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      easy easy, yummy yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I made this yesterday, Delicious!! Tasted like my Nana's did when she would make this every summer, now my family can enjoy this. Thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I made this pie for our Easter dessert. The flavor was great, we loved it. I'm not sure what I did wrong but for some reason, my filling didn't set up like it should have, it was a bit soft. Oh well, we still loved it. I will definately make this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This pie tasted great, but the filling never did set for me (even after being in the fridge overnight). You could slice it, but it fell apart on the plate. I made it exactly as directed, so I'm not sure what went wrong. Next time I would use a deep dish pie crust since there was alot of filling left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I never knew dessert could be so easy and so good! I used the food processor to slice the strawberries and had two pies made in no time. This is my new 'go to' recipe for entertaining!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Yum! I made 2 of these to serve for a Lenten fish fry, they literally disappeared! I used a no roll pie crust My No Roll Pie Crust, its pretty similar to shortbread and was perfect for this pie. I love easy recipes that taste this good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Good way to use up strawberries. Used a premade shortbread crust, though I think a regular pie crust would be a better choice. Mine did not set up quite as well as I would have liked. I used more strawberries than a pint; more like a pint and a half. Very, very easy and quick to throw together. Next time I think I'll add a bit of vanilla as recommended by others. Economical to make, which is always a bonus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Excellent, excelent!!!! Was asked if I made 2 pies, 1st was gone in one sitting. I subed Splenda for the sugar and it turned out great. Only thing fatting is the Pie crust....Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      My husband loved this. The rest of us thought it was good, but a little too much jello. I know it's necessary to hold the filling together, but it was a little weird. I was thinking melted strawberry jam might be used instead of the jello or mixed in with the jello, but haven't tried it yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      And another 5 stars for Sandra!! Delicious and fresh-tasty pie. So easy. Made for the Cobblers, Pies & Tart Event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Awesome! Used light jello and splenda to make an ultra low calorie dessert. Still turned out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    30%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 225.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites