Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2013

      love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      I have been making this recipe for years. My mom used to make it all the time when i was a kid.<br/>I made 4 of them the other day for the 4th of July cookout we had and there was none left! I practically ate a whole one myself! LOL! IF only i were kidding...........YIKES!<br/>Try it, it sure beats that glaze you buy in the plastic bag that is usually beside the strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Oh, this was just okay. I won't give it stars because I probably played around with the glaze too much. I sliced the berries thickly, and put maybe 2 1/2 cups into the pie. The glaze did seem too sweet, so I added some lemon without measuring. I only cooked the glaze with the one cup of hot water, then added an unmeasured amount of ice water before refrigerating, to thicken it before I poured it on the pie. I didn't use all of it on the pie, but it did seem like the pie was not full enough- of berries or glaze.<br/>I'll keep looking for the perfect recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      This went over well in my house. I used some of the suggestions I read in other reviews. I cut the water down to 1 1/4 cup and I also mixed the liquid and strawberry's together in a bowl before I added it to the pie crust. I used a store bought shortbread crust and my ingredients almost fit perfectly. I had just a touch left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Wonderful pie. Made a double batch. It makes enough to make three pies. So be aware when you double it, you will have enough glaze for 3 WONDERFUL pies. Thanks for the recipe. Highly recommend this easy pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      This was awesome. I added some diced pineapple, left over from a banana split party, and used the juice to sub some of the water. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      5 star looks & directions/ 3 star taste. It was good but tasted more like a Jello pie to us, very sweet & too much glaze. It needed twice the amount of strawberries to make up for all the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      I love strawberry pie and this is the first one I have ever made and the best I have ever tasted!! I used 1 1/4 cups of hot water but I also added 1/4 cup of bottled lemon juice. I heated it up and cooked only til translucent (only took a few minutes) it did not come to a rolling boil. I sliced up strawberries and quartered some so they fit in the pie shell more evenly. I also used another reviewers tip and poured the strawberries and gel into a glass bowl and let it cool in the bowl before pouring into the pie crust. Crispy pie crust, tangy sweet filling and topped with whipped cream DELICIOUS. Thanks for sharing this will be made all summer long!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      This was pretty good, considering it wasn't quite strawberry season when i tried it and was craving fresh strawberry pie. However, i was lucky enough to find some decent berries. I was looking for something close to Bakers Square's recipe pie and this one did ok, considering its their crust that i cannot duplicate. However, this was good. Getting it to set was a challenge for me. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Definately one great dessert tonight, and definately worth making. Strawberry jello, and strawberries. Made recipe down the line, and was very easy to make and prepare. Made for I RECOMMEND tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      If they're a 10 star button I would choose it ! Super delicious and easy !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I know I'm in the minority here, but we didn't care for this. The crust was soggy and the filling bland. It's always fun to try new recipes with they turn out to be a hit or miss. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Made it for Easter! it was a huge hit and easy too. I used a graham cracker crust

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This strawberry pie recipe is surely very yummy. I am sure mommies in timeshare exit solutions office will surely loved to prepare this for their children. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Loved this!! Thank you so much for sharing. It reminds me of when I was a kid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was very simple to make and delicious to eat! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Had strawberries to use up and only a box of black cherry jello and an Oreo crust and it was still so GOOD! So easy and now a favorite! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This recipe takes me back about 45 years. This was my great-grandmothers favorite pie! We all enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Doesn't really need another review, but this was great! I used sugar free jello. Had a little leftover filling that I gelled in a small container. Would recommend and would make again! Thanks for posting this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This pie was a big hit for Easter Dinner! I made two and both were gone before I left that evening! The only change I made was to put the whipped cream on the pie after it set and added more sliced strawberries atop the whipped cream. It just looked prettier and more appetizing to be honest. We have decided to repeat this recipe using kiwi hope it is just a good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    30%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 225.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites