Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Spinach Salad With Sweet Mayo Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Spinach Salad With Sweet Mayo Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2008

      Delicious. I agree 3 T sugar is plenty. It's an excellent dressing that I expect to use frequently on greens and berries. Thanks for posting! Oh, and I broke up a few toasted walnuts that I had handy and added them. I like crunch :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

    • on August 20, 2011

      This salad was divine! I had to change a couple of things because I didn't have them but nevertheless this is a super dressing. I used agave instead of sugar. I didn't have strawberries but I had little oranges and they tasted fabulous! I made it for a friend I had to dinner and she loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      My family LOVE this recipe. I'm always looking for ways to get veggies (specially spincacy) into my carnivore loving family and decided to try this. So glad I did, the compo of strawberries with the salad was awesome with the onion (I sliced a sweet onion VERY thin) made it not only easy to prepare but so fresh tasting. The dressing was the perfect topping. Light and creamy with just the right tang. The poppy seeds are a must in my book. I only added about a 1/2 tablespoon of sugar as we like our dressing tart and that seemed to work out great. It did make a large amount of dressing but I'll use that on a repeat tonight as we enjoyed it that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I was looking for a creamy recipe for a strawberry spinach salad and was happy to find yours....exactly what I was looking for. Halved the recipe as just two of us, used 1 tablespoon of sugar and I tablespoon of maple syrup. Thanks for posting this will be a new family favorite at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This was incredibly yummy. Didn't think I was going to like it when I tasted it before adding it to the salad - tasted a little too mayonnaisy for me, but on the sald it was absolutely perfect. I agree that 3 Tbsp of sugar is plenty. The only only thing I changed was that I didn't have any red onion so I chopped up a couple green onions and it was delicious. I also added some toasted chopped pecans and I will definitely do that again. Toasted walnuts or almonds would also be good. Thanks for the great recipe, which I will be making over and over again especially right now while fresh strawberries are so good and reasonably priced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Yummy summer time salad. I used 3 tbs. of sugar & red wine vinegar. I will be making this again & again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I made this for my Mom and grandmother for mother's day. It was so easy and the best salad I have had in a long long time! I agree 3 Tbsp. of sugar was plenty. thanks for a good recipe. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I made this while camping earlier this week. Everyone loved it!Thankyou for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This made a fabulous lunch! I especially loved the dressing and the poppy seeds gave it a little crunch. All the flavors complimented each other so well. Thank you cookin-jo! I'm so glad I adopted you for PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Spinach Salad With Sweet Mayo Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.9
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    42%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 279.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes