Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Spinach Salad W/Raspberry-Key Lime Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Spinach Salad W/Raspberry-Key Lime Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      Loved this salad! The dressing is wonderful. I did use splenda and added a touch of lime infused olive oil....we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      AMAZING!! This salad is a treat to eat. I used navel oranges as that's what I had, dried cherries, and toasted pecans. It is a VERY sweet salad, and I think next time I'll leave the brown sugar out. I may play with the amount of sugar in the dressing as well simply to make it healthier~~but I could literally drink the dressing it's so yummy!! Thanks SO MUCH for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I could eat this every day, it's so good! Loved the dressing and make it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I could eat this salad with just about anything it is SO good! I loved the sweetness and the flavors of the fruit, mixed with the crunch of the nuts. The dressing was divine! Can't wait to have it again and again! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I made this salad to go with some salmon I was cooking up. It was excellent! I used mandarin oranges in place of the blood oranges, but that was the only change. This salad was an excellent side for my fish and one I plan to have again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Excellent salad!!! It is really sweet but paired soooo wonderfully with Parmesan Sage Pork Chops. The sweet and savory combo is so out of this world. Thanks for this fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This is an amazing salad with awesome dressing! We had this for Thanksgiving and it disappeared so fast. Everyone thought that the dressing might also make a really tasty marinade on chicken as well. Thank you for posting two great recipes in one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      In my book this salad deserves more than 5 stars. Couldn't be any better than it is! I did add some pieces of goat cheese because we love it in salads, otherwise made as instructed. Will have often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I loved this salad. The sauce was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      We loved this salad! The dressing was drink-it-out-of-the-salad-bowl good! The salad was a bit on the sweet side because of the fruit (and sugars), which made a 6 year old proclaim that he now LOVES salads! I could eat this salad for dessert and not feel like I missed out and it is equally enjoyable as a salad entree. Great Submission! Good Luck Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Great recipe!!!! I love salads like this. The dressing is what made it stand out for me. I added cubed cooked chicken to ours and made it a meal. The flavors were perfect. Loved the dressing, will definitely make this all summer long. The best RSC recipe truly! Good luck in the contest! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This was a meal in one! I could have eaten just this for dinner. I'll be making this delicious salad again, I can't wait to share it with my friends and family. It has a really pretty presentation, great flavour and textures. The complex flavours blend well togther. This is a nice use of contest ingredients, good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      5 stars. The dressing is what made me try this recipe. The mixture of balsamic, lime and raspberry sounded so good. This salad is so yummy and looks soo pretty. For visual purposes I plated my salad and did not mix the ingredients together. The vibrant colours of the spinach and fruit are great. The mixture of the sweet fruit and tangy dressing was delicious! Reviewed for RSC #11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Great salad! I couldn't find blood oranges so I used Cara Cara. I also used splenda in place of the brown sugar. I omitted the pecans due to preference. This would be great with chicken, too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was positively delicious!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Spinach Salad W/Raspberry-Key Lime Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    28%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 31.4 g
    125%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites