Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2003

      This salad is fantastic! I added a little more lemon zest because I like my dressings really lemony. I also used safflower oil instead of canola oil, and it was fine. Also, I put the dressing on about 3 hours before I plan to serve it, I think that once the spinach wilts a little bit the salad becomes even better & the flavors are more blended. The strawberries retain their flavor and the cucumbers remain crisp. Yum yum, will definitely make this many times this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I have made this weekly since trying the recipe for the first time. It is requested often! The dressing is my favorite part! I followed the directions exactly and have added feta a couple times if I had it. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Y U M !!! I've had this type of salad before, but with a store bought dressing. This dressing was over the top amazing! I will definitely make this again. (I did reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup, and think I might reduce it again next time around) Red onion was the only ingredient I didn't have on hand so I substituted celery for it and it turned out wonderfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      unbelievably wonderful combination of flavors and so light and fresh tasting--a winner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

    • on April 12, 2010

      I love this salad and had lost my copy ~ thank you for posting it! I do make one change that makes a delicious fruited vinaigrette that I store in my fridge~ I simply add the strawberries to the dressing. That way I can throw together a great salad in a jiffy :) Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This was a very interesting salad. The dressing was sweet with a zesty, biting aftertaste, well balanced by the strawberries and almonds, but I'm a bit of a stickler for my favorite Greek salad and wasn't too impressed by this one. I think the dressing would be fantastic in a fruit salad and will probably give that a try in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      The dressing for this recipe is very interesting. Local groceries no longer carry raspberry vinegar, so I've been looking for a dressing that is sweet and light but that doesn't use that ingredient. This is it, but next time I'll halve the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Great Dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      The flavors in this salad are phenomenal. I omitted the onion because of personal preferences, but everything else was great! Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely be making this time & time again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This salad was wonderful. I am sorry to tell you that I didn't make the dressing but there was too much sugar in it for me - I am sure it is delicious. I used a Hellman's Spritzer Balsamic Breeze (10 pumps = 15 cal) and it complimented the salad beautifully . I cut the salad back to one serving - Will be making this again - our berries are just beginning to ripen. Thanks Gingerbear for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Incredible! This is my favorite salad to make. The dressing is the right combination of tangy and sweet. The strawberries mixed with the crunchy toasted almonds is a great contrast. Every time I make this salad for company, without fail, I am asked for the recipe. And this is SO easy to make! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      We had this salad as an appetizer before our main meal for our Valentine dinner that I cooked for Cassie last night for dinner. I was looking for something to tickle her fancy and put her in the mood for a romantic evening. This salad really did the trick :) We then proceeded with our steak and potato dinner along with a fabulous stuffed strawberry dessert that was a meal that both me and my love will remember for awhile! I have to admit, it's going to be hard for her to beat this dinner, and tonight is her turn to cook for me! Thanks for sharing! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Amazing! Loved it! My husband raved about the dressing! I will be making this salad A LOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I am a very picky eater and thought this didn't sound very good, but I tried it when at a Pampered Chef Party and loved it. The Consultant used Raspberry Wine Vinegar and it is wonderful. That is the way I make it and everyone loves it. I lost the recipe and was so happy to find it here

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This is an awesome salad! I took it to a potluck dinner (thinking that's the perfect place to try something new... if you don't like it there's something else to eat lol). Everyone loved it so much that it was gone and they were asking for more. I'm taking it to a friends BBQ tomorrow night:) thanks for the recipe Gingerbear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was excellent. My whole family loved this. I used 1 1/2 Tbl. of vinegar instead of 2 and I didn't use the poppy seeds because I was out. I toasted the nuts for 4 minutes, but next time I will toast them for 3 minutes. I just caught them in time after 4 minutes. This is a great summer salad. Thanks, Gingerbear

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This is a perfect salad to get ready for the summer! I used Splenda and left out the poppy seeds (didn't have any, but will try them next time). I also toasted the almonds with a little Splenda and cinnamon in a pan. I then added the onion and cooked it for a few minutes. My boyfriend loved it, and he is not a big fan of fruit in green salads. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I made this for my in-laws and it was wonderful! I will definitely be making this salad again and again.I added a handful of pecans before tossing with the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I added blue cheese crumbles to this salad. It was fabulous...especially with fresh strawberries that have just come in season here....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.5
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    37%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites