Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2012

    • on December 19, 2007

      Nelka, this is such a soothing and refreshing way to eat strawberries. As a child, I ate my strawberries this way and continue to do so today. I really can't think of a better way to eat strawberries. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I have this for breakfast quite often! It is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      This is definitely one of those recipes where you slap your head and think "Why didn't I think of that??" A wonderful treat for the strawberries in my fridge. My 5 year old really enjoyed it as well and made it for herself twice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I love this little treat! It's like having a creamy strawberry soup. I used soy milk with just a little bit of sugar, maybe a teaspoon or so. I like taking my time to enjoy it and eat it like a meal and it comes off as more filling than just drinking milk and eating strawberries seperately. And I love smooshing the strawberries around in the milk with my spoon. Who says you can't play with your food! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I've made this since I was a child, as we had a strawberry garden. I always called it strawberries and milk or strawberries and cream (though there's no real cream), but whatever you call it, it's just GOOD. Sometimes I quarter or slice the excess strawberries while they're in season and freeze them for an off-season treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      I grew up on this. It's great. When I make it I crush or bruise the berries to encourage them to release a little more juice. We just called it strawberries and milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      simple and wonderful. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      It was too sweet for me. And it just tasted like strawberries and milk, nothing fancy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Great soup! I needed something fast and simple to make with our leftover strawberries and this was perfect! Very easy to make and my husband just loves it. I've already made it everyday for the past few days. Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      Simple, easy and delicious all at once! Thanks for an easy to fix breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      I like this as a dessert. I made it into a low-fat dessert by using skim milk and splenda. MMMmmmm....good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.7
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    28%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 121.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 32.1 g
    128%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes