18 Reviews

My 3-star rating is a neutral one for the simple fact that I don't know what the consistency of the final product is. Liquid-y like a smoothie? More "Jello" or pudding-like? The recipe is super quick and easy to make but I cannot give a definite star rating at this point. I chose to whip the egg whites on their own. When the egg whites were whipped with the strawberry puree and sugar they whites did not become stiff.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 22, 2016

I made this tonight for dessert. We loved it, even my picky one ate it :) thank you for a wonderful light dessert, its a keeper. My 7 year old loved helping me whip this up

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChristineD 22 October 23, 2011

So delicious and easy!!! My husband and kids love it....not to mention I could eat the entire bowl myself ;-). If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. I was worried about the raw eggs in it so I used the pasteurized egg whites in a carton (egg beaters) and worked just fine. YUMMY!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thepoiriers April 04, 2014

My husband brought home some beautiful fresh, Ontario grown strawberries. They were ripe, juicy and sweet. Just perfect in this recipe. The strawberries really shone in this light, fluffy, very flavorful dessert. My dh was in heaven and is already planning on picking up more berries. Thnks so much for sharing this delicious treat Leggy Peggy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 11, 2012

My daughter loves any berries and she loved this recipe. She asked me to buy more strawberries to make it again. I don't eat eggs so I didn't get to try this recipe but I have it on good word it's very yummy. Thanks for posting your recipe Peggy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer January 27, 2012

Made as listed but scaled back to half for 4 of us :) Very easy and a lovely light finish to our meal. A "keeper" :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T April 25, 2010

Strawberry lovers unite this is divine and just so easy. Made as directed (I had trepidations thinking that the egg white should be whipped separately but I was wrong). A wonderfully light dessert, I scaled it back for 4 serves and got 6 1 cup serves which means as I was serving 3 there is no fighting and we each have again tomorrow night. Now thinking I have a ripe rockmelon in the fridge and will pulp and give this recipe a go with it (the DH may like this as he doesn't like strawberries). Thank you Leggy Peggy, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe. UPDATE - yes it worked well with the rockmelon and was really enjoyed, really think this could be very versatile and use fruit of choice or in season.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 11, 2009

Wow what a great dessert. It took a while to beat the strawberry mixture, but it was worth the wait! Thankyou

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie in Ontario March 12, 2009

Aussie Swap #18: Another delicious strawberry dish Leggy Peggy!! WOW!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose July 05, 2008

Yum! Loved this. It didn't last long in our house at all. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 28, 2008
Strawberry Snow