Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2002

      This drink has a beautiful baby pink colour and was really refreshing, appealing to the eyes and very delicious! I used soy milk as I didn't have non-fat milk on hand. The sweetness was also perfect. It was really easy and quick to make. It made a great breakfast drink for me and I plan to repeat it often. Thank You, Aunty Inez, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      This is a light, refreshing smoothie! It's not as thick as most I've tried, which is a nice change. I think next time I'll add a few more strawberries, though, to give it slightly more flavor. But I'll definitely be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Delish! I used almond milk. Great afternoon drink! Thanks Inez!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I've tried several strawberry smoothie recipes this strawberry season, but most were only so-so. This recipe turned out great! Finally one without a banana in it!Nice strawberry flavor and just the right sweetness. I did make a few little changes, like a couple more strawberries and part yogurt and part milk to equal the 1 1/2 cups, but the original recipe would be fine too! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      I enjoy making smoothies, and I must say that I have not made one for almost a year now. Well, as I was sitting at the computer- looking for recipes while eating a snack, I realized that I hadn't had a smoothie for a long time. So, I typed in "Strawberry Smoothie" and saw your recipe first! I bet you can guess what happened next: I tried yours out! It was very easy to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand. I had to add a little more sugar and lemon juice to get more flavor, but in the end it was all good. I poured it all into one tall glass (it made about 3 cups worth) and I am drinking it as I write this! It makes for a tasty and healthy drink (not that thick), and serves enough to satisfy me! Perhaps next time I will use chocolate milk instead of regular milk... Thank you for sharing! (It is all gone now!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      This is so delicious, i added some hand picked cherries in them. It was darn good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      This smoothie is AMAZING! I substituted truvia for the sugar, and added 3/4 cup strawberry yogurt and 3/4 milk, instead of just milk. Oh and some vanilla extract (1/4 tsp). It was great. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      I did have to add a couple more strawberries. Other than that it was great! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      4 stars with the ice, but 5 stars without!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I made it this way and tasted it and it was good but not great...so I added about 1/2 cup more strawberries, some vanilla yogurt, honey, more sugar and lemon juice and about 10 ice cubes total and it was perfect for us! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Yummy! I added a bit of vanilla yogurt. Thanks! (PS - Make sure your milk is not sour before you waste your strawberries! haha)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I've been making this for our daughter, for quite a while. I don't add sugar;I add strawberry apple sauce, for sweetening, and no lemon juice. I also use strawberry yoghurt, instead of milk. As did other reviewers, I have used frozen berries, instead of ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Very good and very easy. I like that it uses ingredients that most of us already have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This is really good. I omited the ice and only put in 1 cup of milk and wow. Its good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Yum. No doubt it would be fantastic made as written, but I was "pushing" yogurt that had come to date. So I subed 6 oz of Strawberry Banana Lite yogurt for 1 cup of the milk. Fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

    • on July 17, 2008

      This is a great recipe! I love it and it tastes like the major chains. I used plain soy milk instead of milk and tasted great. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

    • on March 06, 2008

      I'm not a big smoothie fan, but this one turned out wonderfully. I did add a tsp of vanilla extract and 4oz of vanilla yogurt, and a tiny bit more strawberries. I did not have a banana, but that is always a good way to thicken up a smoothie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      sounds good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (777 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.4
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    32%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 83.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes