33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This drink has a beautiful baby pink colour and was really refreshing, appealing to the eyes and very delicious! I used soy milk as I didn't have non-fat milk on hand. The sweetness was also perfect. It was really easy and quick to make. It made a great breakfast drink for me and I plan to repeat it often. Thank You, Aunty Inez, for sharing.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani November 10, 2002

This is a light, refreshing smoothie! It's not as thick as most I've tried, which is a nice change. I think next time I'll add a few more strawberries, though, to give it slightly more flavor. But I'll definitely be having this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree July 23, 2003

Delish! I used almond milk. Great afternoon drink! Thanks Inez!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 07, 2009

I've tried several strawberry smoothie recipes this strawberry season, but most were only so-so. This recipe turned out great! Finally one without a banana in it!Nice strawberry flavor and just the right sweetness. I did make a few little changes, like a couple more strawberries and part yogurt and part milk to equal the 1 1/2 cups, but the original recipe would be fine too! Thanks for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
homeandhearth June 13, 2008

I enjoy making smoothies, and I must say that I have not made one for almost a year now. Well, as I was sitting at the computer- looking for recipes while eating a snack, I realized that I hadn't had a smoothie for a long time. So, I typed in "Strawberry Smoothie" and saw your recipe first! I bet you can guess what happened next: I tried yours out! It was very easy to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand. I had to add a little more sugar and lemon juice to get more flavor, but in the end it was all good. I poured it all into one tall glass (it made about 3 cups worth) and I am drinking it as I write this! It makes for a tasty and healthy drink (not that thick), and serves enough to satisfy me! Perhaps next time I will use chocolate milk instead of regular milk... Thank you for sharing! (It is all gone now!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bec June 09, 2003

This is so delicious, i added some hand picked cherries in them. It was darn good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandravo July 08, 2013

This smoothie is AMAZING! I substituted truvia for the sugar, and added 3/4 cup strawberry yogurt and 3/4 milk, instead of just milk. Oh and some vanilla extract (1/4 tsp). It was great. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Castrofreak April 15, 2013

I did have to add a couple more strawberries. Other than that it was great! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ASpoonfulOfSugar February 18, 2013

4 stars with the ice, but 5 stars without!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 June 04, 2012

I made it this way and tasted it and it was good but not great...so I added about 1/2 cup more strawberries, some vanilla yogurt, honey, more sugar and lemon juice and about 10 ice cubes total and it was perfect for us! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Baker June 17, 2011
Strawberry Smoothie