Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Shortcake Old Fashioned Style! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Shortcake Old Fashioned Style!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2009

      these were GINORMOUS!!! I would say you could even make them smaller and do a dozen or more of them from one batch! I guess I didn't realize that they really would expand a lot. haha. but these were delicious and i will definitely stick with this recipe. very light, flaky, and buttery!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Thank you so much for the recipe. The instructions are very clear, and the results are delicious! The only thing I didn't have was the almond extract. I will definitely make this again many times. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      These were wonderful. I had some frozen strawberries in the freezer I had to use up and found this recipe and was glad I did. Thanks for a great dessert!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Thanks kittencal for a wonderful summertime dessert! I made this for my sister's 21st birthday and it was a huge hit! I loved your easy to follow thourough intructions, knowing that I should use 1/2 c of dough per shortcake was very helpful. I will be making this often, it's a new family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Delicious biscuits, sweet strawberries, fluffy cream -- yum! Everyone loved this. I followed the advice of others and made 15 small biscuits instead of 8 big ones. They were a perfect size and I had plenty of leftovers (breakfast biscuit with jam the next morning!). Thanks Kittencal...your recipes are always winners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Very tasty. Used milk instead of 1/2 & 1/2. Next time will make smaller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Excellent shortcake. I used just the shortcake recipe, and I was very happy with how it turned out. I did find it a bit dry, but I also did not used whipped cream with the shortcake, so that could have contributed. Kids and husband both loved it, and it was very easy to do. I got 10 shortcakes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I made these tonight for the family. I personally loved the short-cake (they were huge!), but would like the strawberries in a sauce as I found this a little too dry. Everyone else really liked it so I gave it a 4 stars. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Very simple and easy. We had friends over for dinner and it was a very popular dessert. I did soak the strawberries in sugar which made them juicy and I made homemade whipped cream with vanilla and did not find it dry at all that way. Very pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This is a fantastic strawberry shortcake recipe. I would definately use the strawberry glaze the next time so it would have more juice for the cake. Will make it a lot I'm sure. Thanks kitten for a wonderful recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Thanks Kitten, we love shortcake, it's my dh's favourite dessert. I knew that your recipe would not disappoint and boy was I right. This is soo good, crisp tender, flavourful biscuits, fresh whipped cream and beautiful flavourful, strawberries. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      You can't beat this for strawberry season, Kit we really love this dessert, and a must topped with real whipped cream. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Shortcake Old Fashioned Style!

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 816.3
     
    Calories from Fat 453
    55%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 30.8 g
    154%
    Cholesterol 190.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 507.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.8 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 27.5 g
    110%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites