Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Shortcake Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Shortcake Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2004

      These muffins are very unique! I was afraid they wouldn't be sweet enough for me, but they were just perfect. The sugar sprinkled over the top gave them a crunchy, sweet topping that really completed the experience, and the strawberries poking out of the top made them very attractive. I think I overfilled them a little bit. It looked like they were 2/3 full, but I only ended up with 9, and after I pushed the strawberries into the batter they were overflowing their tops! But that doesn't bother me, because I still have 9 huge, delicious muffins to enjoy. Thanks for another keep, Jude!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

    • on July 09, 2010

      I loved how easy it was to make this recipe. I used Ener-G Egg Replacer in place of the egg since my son is allergic. I always love finding recipes that work with that! I agree with the other posts about needing more sugar. My husband usually doesn't like things really sweet, so I didn't really add more sugar expect making it a heaping 1/4 cup mixed in instead of a level 1/4 cup. However, he said it tasted kind of bland. I'll definitely make it again but add more sugar. We enjoyed ours with strawberries and blueberries and whipped cream on top! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Fabulous! I will be posting photos of this in a day or two. Very easy to make last minute. I doubled the recipe, used a bit more sugar, and used a mini-loaf pan that made 8 mini loaves. My family gave this rave reviews! All 5 stars! We also topped with blueberries, raspberries and more strawberries and whipped cream. Yum! I think this will be the way I'll make shortcake more often - even more than my Grandma's recipe, and hers is really awesome too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I just made these yesterday. I had to double the recipe because I needed 24 muffins and on the suggestion of other raters, I used more sugar in the batter and on top of the muffins than what the recipe called for and they came out great. They were crumbly and not too sweet as shortcake should be. I took these to work today and everyone liked them. They already asked me to make more. Thanks for the recipe. PS If you plan on making these, don't use paper cupcake liners because they stick to the paper (even when cooled). :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      So good! Though I changed it, I messed up and added a little less than 3/4c sugar to the mix. I put 1/2t sugar on top, and wish I'd put the whole t, the yummy sugary crust is too thin with just 1/2. I also chopped up the strawberries and folded them in right before putting into the tin. Great job on this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      We liked these a lot, but we did think that the batter needed just a bit more sugar and the topping less. DD made them as directed, but only used about 1/8 c sugar on the tops. They were super moist and light. DD said she will make them again, but will use the additional 1/8 c sugar in the batter rather than on the tops. Super easy to make which is always a plus! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      We really enjoyed these muffins for breakfast this morning. I added a little more sugar in the batter, because the strawberries weren't really sweet and it worked great for us! I love making different things for breakfast sometimes, so this fit the bill for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      not bad, a bit bland but the sugary top is great to counter that, but still, its a tad bland,i prefer richer muffin recipes i think, but this was healthier so i liked it. i subbed 1/4 cup oil for the butter. i also made mini muffins with these and baked them at 400 degrees instead of 425 for 15-18 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      My DD loved these muffins her and her friends eat them all. She has already asked me to make them again, Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I did everything as instructed and was well rewarded for it. I really like the hard tops that the sugar gives the muffins. Definitely one to make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      These were good. I preferred them cold to fresh out of the oven. I agree they aren't too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Beautiful muffins, perfectly risen. I got 11 in a traditional size muffin tin. I added one package of French vanilla sugar to the batter, and they do need the sugar on top. I would certainly make again, just beautiful, even prettier than the picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      These were just OK for me. I must have a huge sweet tooth because they weren't sweet enough. My family said they were good. I don't think I'll make them again. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      One word: Delicious, I added walnuts to mine and they were Fantastic! Thanks Jude for an easy and very delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Shortcake Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (857 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    28%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 200.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites