Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Shortcake Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Shortcake Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2006

      This is now my FAVORITE. However, I would like to suggest that in addition to buttering the bundt pan, also flour it. The first time I made this cake and only sprayed the pan , it stuck to the pan and seperated at the filling line.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Without trying this cake recipe beforehand, I entered it in our county fair last weekend! It just sounded too good! Since we only enter half of the cake, my son tried it and said I was going to win a blue ribbon!!! He was right!! I won a BLUE RIBBON!!!! I used my mixer (not a food processor) and followed the recipe exactly--using the glaze (I did have to add some milk to the glaze) without the soaking syrup. It was moist, delicious and pretty, too! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! I can't wait to make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      It fell apart somewhat for me also but I patched it up and served it to my pinocle club. they loved it, and my husband said it was the best cake he's had in a while. I used a 10 cup bundt cake pan and a smaller pan. I made about 1/2 the glaze and soaking syrup and didn't use all of those. It really is tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This cake is wonderful. It looks harder than it really is. I had a little trouble keeping the filling from touching the edge of the pan, but it didn't matter. The other problem was trying to stop myself and my DH from eating the whole cake in one day. Thanks for a delicious and different recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      My oh my is this good! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars! The flavor was wonderful and the cake itself was lovely! I chose to dust the cake with powdered sugar as it was very moist and tasty without any additional glaze or syrup. My Mom requested the recipe, my sister took some to work with her so her family wouldn't eat it all, and my Dad hid the last piece for himself! This will become a family tradition! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      my picky husband and son who always think cakes are too sweet thought this was fantastic. I made a little mistake and sugared the strawberries but didn;t use the juice but followed the instructions exactly, This cake rose high but didn;t overflow my pan. The guys don;t care for icing so I didn;t put on the glaze. This was soooo easy to make and will absolutely make again, especially when strawberries are in season. This taste just like strawberry shortcake but in a bundt pan. Love this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I made this recipe twice, and it came out delicious and moist with a strong vanilla flavor both times. The first time, I made it as a strawberry upside down cake by slicing strawberries and lining the bottom of the pan. To be honest, although that tasted delicious, it didn't look as pretty as I expected, so I went for the standard recipe with the glaze the second time around. It looked much better.

      I read the reviews before baking and was concerned that the cake would fall apart, so I greased the pan thoroughly and allowed both cakes to cool for over an hour before flipping the bundt pan. This worked fine-- neither fell apart at all.

      I would note that I think that the recipe calls for much more cream cheese filling than necessary-- the next time I make this cake, I'll probably make 1/3 less filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      I would rate this a 5 star for flavor but there were many things in the preparation and baking that caused me to drop 2 stars and offer a few suggestions for others who want to try this recipe. The instructions call for mixing the cream cheese with the sugar, flour and egg in a food processor. I should have gone with my instincts. Whenever I cream cream cheese in the food processor, it breaks down too much and has too liquidy of a consistency. This is what happened here also. My filling was too thin. I wasn%u2019t able to place it nicely in the middle of the pan so the filling did not touch the sides. I really ended up pouring it on. Recommendation: Use a mixer to mix the cream cheese, sugar, flour and egg. You%u2019ll get a consistency more like soft butter than liquid. My filling was too thin. I wasn%u2019t able to place it nicely in the middle of the pan so the filling did not touch the sides. I really ended up pouring it on. Recommendation: Use a mixer to mix the cream cheese, sugar, flour and egg. You%u2019ll get a consistency more like soft butter than liquid.

      I heeded the warnings of others that this recipe had too much batter and would overflow the bundt pan. I stopped adding the last layer of batter when I got the bundt pan ¾ full. That left me with enough batter to make 5 cupcakes. The cake rose perfectly to the top of the pan and did not over flow.

      My cake was pretty much a disaster to get out of the pan. I sprayed the non-stick bundt pan with baking baking spray but it still did not release well. I had a huge chunk stay in the pan and several small pieces also. I tried to piece it back together but I would not have been able to serve this to company based on the way it looked.

      After all of that trouble, I probably will not make this particular recipe again. Bundt cakes should be one of the easier cakes to make and this one was just too much trouble for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Just made this cake for my son's 3rd bd. He asked for a heart shaped strawberry cake and after searching the 'net, found this yummy one. (since I had a Nordic ware heart shaped bundt, thought this would work!) And it did- super yummy.
      Used shortening and flour to prep the nordicware 10L pan. no probs.removing the cake.
      Filled the pan so it was a little more than 3/4 full with all 3 of the layers and it came up to the very top...whew, that was close! (used leftover batter to make some mini-muffins)
      Made my own glaze with pureed strawberries, a little butter, vanilla and icing sugar, yummm! Didn't use the soaking syrup. but the cake was dry by day 3 (not much left by then anyhoo) so maybe the soaking syrup would help with that. All in all, loved it, thanks!!! *will try to post a pic....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Delicious! There seemed to be too much filling for it not to touch the edges though so I just let it spread out in the end and it seemed to work fine. I never got around to making the glaze either but it tasted great all the same. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Made this yesterday and it totally flopped! The taste was great but when I went to invert it fell apart. Guess I needed to cook longer. Anyway so I didn't add the syrup or the glaze. If I make again I may make in a 9x13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Shortcake Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 659.8
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    33%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 139.8 mg
    46%
    Sodium 292.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.8 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 77.7 g
    310%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes